Generation 8 House Tour!

Hi everyone! I’ve finally finished construction on Vespiquen’s Isla Paradiso house! I’m not the best with Sims house design, as we well know, but I’m pretty happy with how this one turned out ^.^

The house is somewhat inspired by Tuscan villas! Here’s the front.

A guest house in the back for previous heirs.

A small wedding venue in the backyard.

Pool with a seating area in the corner.

The patio area, with some seating, a hot tub, an outdoor kitchen, and an upper floor balcony.

An overhead shot of the lower floor of the house. I won’t be showing the bathrooms, they aren’t too interesting XD

The grand entryway/staircase.

A small parlor/sitting area.

Laundry room.

Kitchen/living room.

A totally inconspicuous bookcase. There’s actually a story here. When I’d finished construction and was working on decorating the house, there were some random walls or foundation pieces, something that I wasn’t able to delete. Instead of spending hours trying to figure out the problem, I decided to just make it part of the house’s backstory. I’m sure you can figure out what I did with it, but I won’t say until the Kantos figure it out!

Dining room behind the kitchen.

Small exercise area.

Our heiress Vespiquen’s bedroom.

Nursery for future Cinnabar babies.

Overhead shot of the second floor.

Stairwell with a seating area and balcony.

Small art area in the corner.

An extra room that I’ve just made into a workshop for now.

Sandshrew’s bedroom.

Psyduck’s bedroom.

Beedrill’s bedroom.

Hypno’s bedroom.

Overhead view of the guest house. I won’t show you these rooms close up since I didn’t decorate them as heavily, but there’s Deerling’s bedroom, Mr. Mime and Maggie’s bedroom, a bathroom, and a living room/kitchen area for them to share. You may be wondering about Porygon and Youssef’s living space. Well, I decided to go ahead and move them out of the legacy house. Yes, neither were done with their LTWs and I was enjoying Porygon’s adventuring, but I feel as though traveling with him is breaking up the flow of the legacy, especially with a new heiress about to take over. In the future, I’m probably going to try traveling with a much smaller household or just a single Sim. Apologies to all Porygon fans, but I’m sure we’ll be seeing him soon!

Finally, the guest house has a little basement area with some fun activities and all the heir and spouse portraits. The house is all set up and the Sims are moved in, so expect some new chapters pretty soon!

Leave a comment