9.9: The Race Continues

Foongus: Greetings, readers! It is I, Foongus, here to welcome you back to the Kanto Legacy!

Hey everyone! Sorry it’s been a while, but let’s get this show on the road, shall we? In the last chapter, Deli became a teen, Throh grew into a child, and the final baby of the gen, Groudon, was born.

Foongus: Aww yeah, I totally nailed that intro.

While Ortho is a great father to all his and Quen’s kids, he is absolutely thrilled to have a child of his own as well.

Orthopox: I’m glad to finally meet you, my little Groudon. You shall grow to rule this legacy one day.

We’ll see about that. She has lots of siblings to compete with.

What happened here?

Vespiquen: Absolutely nothing. Mother’s just being dramatic, like always.

Margaret: Are you really going to believe this brat? She insulted her own mother!

Quen pretty much antagonizes everyone these days. These two are slightly in the red with each other. She’s halfway in the red with Ling!

Vespiquen: Can you believe what people have been saying about your mama, Gus? I’m obviously the star of this legacy, how can they say such cruel things about me?

Foongus: Well, you do yell at people a lot, mom…

Vespiquen: Only people who deserve it! Which just happens to be everyone.

Foongus: I really don’t know how to respond to this…

Baby Groudon gets started learning to talk!

Groudon: Gotta catch up to my brothers and sisters fast!

Ling continues to woo Ortho. He never initiates flirts with her, but he’ll always accept them.

Deerling: That’s because he knows I’m the correct choice.

Orthopox: Oh, the scandal I’ve gotten myself into! Perhaps I should consult with our Earthling expert back on my planet to determine what I should do about this.

Margaret: You know your grandma is still a work of art, right Throh? I haven’t lost my touch?

Throh: Listen, granny. I’m just trying to get to the bookshelf. Scizor’s kinda got me into this teen drama series and I have to read the next one.

Outdoorsy Gus spends all his free time fishing.

Foongus: Wouldn’t you take the opportunity to get out of that crazy house too?

I suppose I probably would.

Ariados: Grandma Ling, do you know about cross multiplication?

Deerling: Sorry, small child. I don’t help with homework.

Deli’s new favorite pastime is sculpting. She does this more than paint now.

Throh works at the potions table for now, since she’s not old enough for her bot building station yet. I know there’s a mod out there that lets children do some of these things, but I think I’ll pass for the Kantos since we’re so close to the end at this point.

Ariados: Can you help me with my cross multiplication, sis?

Scizor: Baby sister, if being a werewolf has taught me anything, it’s that math doesn’t matter in real life. Just write down whatever, I’m sure it will be fine.

Ariados: Geez, I thought you used to be the smart one…

Scizor: Step one: make sure Ari fails her homework. Step two: make sure she ends up with a terrible teen trait. Step three: take the lead in the heir race!

I dunno, Ari. Sounds like she might still be the smart one after all.

Deerling: The spawn of my love…if I can connect with his child more than that hussy can, maybe he’ll see that I should be his true mate!

Crawdaunt continues to be adorable! I think it’s those dark eyes that make him so cute to me.

Margaret: You need to leave Quen’s man alone, Mother! She’s finally settled down, don’t ruin this for me! I mean…her!

Deerling: Nobody tells me what to do.

Deerling: Take this!

Margaret: Don’t throw that at me, you beast!

Margaret: I’m suddenly feeling so…tired…

Deerling: That’s right, you witch. Pass out like the drunk college student you think you still are.

Maybe Groudon should stop rushing through her skills so much, she seems to be getting confused.

Not sure how these uncooked hot dogs got in-between the guest house and the wedding pavilion, but here they are. And nobody can fit through this space to pick them up. I could delete them myself, but they amuse me so here they stay.

Delibird: Look, kid. I’m not happy about having you around. More competition and all. But I know how it felt to be ignored my whole childhood and I’d feel guilty or whatever if I let you grow up the same. So just, like, put the block in the hole already.

Crawdaunt: Sissy’s not as mean as she pretends!

Delibird: Tell anyone and I’ll kill you.

Just showing off Ortho’s spaceship.

Orthopox: My vehicle is not just a “spaceship” as you call it. This is one of the most advanced vehicles my people have invented. It is truly an honor to be able to operate it.

Sure, sure. Sorry Ortho.

Bronson came over, supposedly to bring his and Shuckle’s son Oberon for a playdate. Oberon never showed up though.

Margaret: Come on in, you handsome specimen.

Bronson: Please don’t come onto me, ma’am. I’m happily married.

Being another Sim Ling turned into a werewolf, Scizor beelined for him.

Scizor: Another wolf like me! Tell me all about yourself, Bronson!

Bronson: Uhh….please take the jailbait somewhere else…

Scizor: He’s sooo cute!

Scizor. Please stop fawning over older werewolf men.

Ari probably has the most friends at school out of her siblings.

Ariados: Yeah, I live in a mansion with a super dope pool where I get to cool off during hot summer days. No big deal.

Couldn’t possibly be because of her bragging about her wealth to everyone.

Birthday time for the twins!

Foongus: Aww yeah, time to get more awesome!

Gus rolled brave as his new trait, adding to loves the outdoors, athletic, and insane! He turned out quite handsome, of course.

Coming only from Quen’s genetics, of course he’s her clone. Here’s a CAS shot of him anyways though, so he doesn’t feel left out.

Of course Ari also has her birthday too, being the “twin” of Gus.

Ariados: Maybe I’ll get an interesting trait and you’ll finally pay attention to me!

She turned out gorgeous! Ari rolled night owl, adding to insane, clumsy, and over-emotional.

Ari is a complete clone of her father Aubergine. Unfortunately, lots of clones this gen. But luckily we just have one more gen to go, so it’s not the worst thing ever.

One more birthday to celebrate! With four children into their teen years, Quen’s finally becoming a proper adult.

Jammie: Happiest of birthdays, lover!

Vespiquen: Take me back. I want to be young again.

Our new teens get right into skilling. They’re such cuties!

Quen runs to Ortho for assurance that he still loves her despite her older age.

She also takes the chance to check the sexualities of the kiddos.

Ariados: Doesn’t matter to me, I like anyone who’s cute and nice.

I didn’t get a picture of Gus being asked, but he likes girls.

One of the kids brought this girl, Serenity Hernendez, home from school.

Delibird: What do you think, little brother? Gonna make a move?

Foongus: Naw, she’s not my type.

That’s okay, she seems to be interested in another member of the household anyways.

Ariados: Just making my daily rounds of staring at the most beautiful pictures in the house.

Serenity: Oh. My. Goodness. She’s the real work of art!

I had them strike up a conversation, but unfortunately for Serenity, Ari isn’t attracted to her. Oh well, they can still be friends.

We’ll close off this chapter with Throh showing off her genie side! Thanks so much for reading, everyone. It should just be a couple more chapters now until the heir poll, and then we’ll be one step closer to the end! My 9-year legaversary recently passed us by, so happy birthday Kantos! Thank you guys for sticking with me for nine crazy years! Until next time, happy Simming!

Leave a comment