Spirit Animal Award

Spirit Animal

Hey guys! Guess what?

I WON AN AWARD

I WON AN AWARD.

I was nominated for this award by the lovely Cynanyx, the author of A Royal Prettacy and The McColorISBI. I just recently discovered her blog, but it’s been a joy playing catch-up and reading these great Sims stories! Thanks so much for the nomination!!!

Spirit Animal Blog Award Acceptance Rules:

1.) Thank the blogger who nominated you, and link back to their page.

2.) Post the award picture on your blog.

3.) Write a short paragraph about yourself and what your blog means to you.

4.) If you could be any animal, what would it be?

5.) Pick and notify ten nominees.

About Me: 

My name is Ami, and I’m a 19 year old in my sophomore year of college. I’ve always been a writer, ever since I developed motor skills, and I’ve also always loved playing Sims! So it seems obvious that the two would go hand in hand, yes? Not that I’ve been writing a story so much as reacting to my crappy Sims photography

The Kanto family came about on a whim. I was super excited while playing my first legacy family, and I always wanted to tell my friends and family all about it. None of them really cared to listen though, cause they’re not Simmers. So when I came up with the idea for this family, I decided that it would be awesome to join a community of supportive Simmers, like on all the legacy blogs that I read, who might actually be interested in the progress of my precious Sims. This legacy has been going on for almost three years now, and I’m so glad I decided to join the world of legacy blogging!

Spirit Animal: 

Wolf

I chose the wolf as my spirit animal. Wolves are the poster child of freedom, independence, and identity, all things which I strive for in life having grown up in a small town where people generally don’t accept things which are different. But wolves are also very pack oriented. Like the loner wolf, once I find a group which I feel I belong in, I am devoted to them.

“You were wild once. Don’t let them tame you.” 

-Isodora Duncan

“Be strong enough to stand alone, be yourself enough to stand apart, but be wise enough to stand together when the time comes.” 

-Unown

Nominations: 

Here are my ten nominees for this award! I tried not to list anyone who I noticed was already nominated, but if you have already gotten the award from someone else, my apologies!

Berries of Insanity

The Mayfields

The Moustachacy ISBI

Rourke Epic Legacy

The Mendeleev ISBI 

The Legacy of the Xavier’s 

Through the Plumbob

Winterton Adoptacy

Loki is Surrounded by Idiots

Pixel Perfect – A Gamer’s Legacy

 

3 thoughts on “Spirit Animal Award

  1. Super cool! Congratulations! 😀 Wolves are awesome! They’re like badass dogs! But regal at the same time.

    Ermahgerd! The Mayfields too!? I feel so special! XD The Diabolicals got a mention from quackermole, and now you mention the Mayfields! *blushes*. I’m gonna have to figure out my spirit animal. XD

Leave a Reply

