5.6: Smells Like Teen Spirit

Hey guys! It’s spring break, so let’s try to get some more chapters written!

Last time, baby Arbok was born. Meanwhile, Em was an evil older brother and Ditto was a nice one.

Romance 1-Nemisis

Romance 2-Breakup

Tepig and Cheez Whiz broke up 😦

And to make matters worse, Tepig is stuck with the scary blue face. None of the hairs make it go away. So that’s fun.

Screenshot-35

Missingno: The sound of babies screaming in the other room is NOT music to Em’s ears…

Don’t worry, sweetie. Your mom is taking care of it.

Screenshot-36

Espeon: Mommy? Why are you feeding brother first? I’m the hungry one, and I can only bottle up my feelings for so long…

Ledyba: Quiet, kid. You’ll get your food in a minute.

Screenshot-37

Espeon: I’m fed up with waiting. WAAAAA! I’M HUNGRY! FEED ME NOW!

Ledyba: You know what? You don’t get food. I’m just going to stand here and watch you suffer.

Mother of the year, folks.

Screenshot-38

At least our boys are having some fun.

Ditto: I’m gonna whip your butt so hard, bro! Better watch out!

Missingno: We shall see, twin.

Screenshot-39

Missingno: HA! Em is the winner! You now owe Em a week of chores!

Ditto: Is…is it too late to beg for mercy?

Screenshot-40

Essey finally got her food and is now contently playing with her toys.

Espeon: Hi there, mister green shirt guy. Do you want to be my friend? No? Don’t worry, I have other plans for you. This is going to bite for both of us. Teehee.

Screenshot-41

Little miss has some crazy eyes going on…

Screenshot-42

Leds’ next game is with Cheryl Slymer, the sister of Bronson and our children’s great aunt.

Cheryl: Last time I was in this house, I was a child.

Yeah, and Squirtle was a teen and Tari was an infant. Time sure flies…

Screenshot-43

Maid: One day, Phillip. You will be mine.

We should probably fire this maid, but he amuses me so.

Screenshot-44

Just checking up on Autonomous!Tari. She doesn’t pop up a lot anymore.

Altaria: Nice to know you still think of me from time to time.

Screenshot-45

Apparently these two don’t get along.

Altaria: This conversation earns a dramatic look over the shoulder and a “hmmppphh!”

Cheryl: Same to you, lady…

Ledyba: I’m too tired for this crap…

Screenshot-46

Child updates! This is Clayton, the son of Alyssa Holly and Judy. I love his coloring, but I do wish he’d taken some facial features from Alyssa…

Screenshot-47

And this girl is Hilary, the daughter of Rice Krispies Mendoza and Suzanna.

Screenshot-48

These two still frequently woohoo. It’s a good thing they’re both girls and can’t get pregnant in their elder years like Klink and Joe.

Screenshot-49

During the night, I happened to be scrolling through the map and found Weast in the graveyard. Just kinda hanging out.

Weast: It soothes my inner goddess.

Kay. Carry on.

Screenshot-51

Birthday time! Here’s little Arbok, the spitting image of Missingno and Ledyba. I wonder why Phillip’s genes almost never get passed on…

Arbok: You sound disappointed. Am I not cute enough for you?

Of course you’re cute enough, honey!

Screenshot-52

It’s also Espeon’s birthday!

Screenshot-54

Look at her! Isn’t she precious?

Espeon: Considering my three gross brothers, I guess you could say it’s been ages since you’ve seen something as pretty as me around this house.

She gained the ambitious trait, to go with good and artistic.

 

Screenshot-55

The first thing Arbok does as a toddler is play with the dollhouse.

Arbok: Why does this toy have teeth marks?…

Screenshot-56

Essey takes up painting right away. Definitely a Kanto child.

Screenshot-57

Time to teach some toddlers.

Phillip: We’re gonna have a party for your big brothers today, kiddo! We’re gonna have lots of cake and drinks it’ll be a good time!

Arbok: But daddy, I’m a baby. I can’t drink soda yet.

Phillip: Sure you can! We just won’t tell your mother about it.

Screenshot-58

Speaking of Ledyba, Kyo-kun was supposed to be her next chess opponent. But he got kind of…distracted.

Kyogre: Ewww! What is that…glowy thing?

Screenshot-59

By Phillip.

Phillip: I’m what you mortals call a ghost. And I’m very offended. I’m not glowy, I’m ectoplasmic.

Screenshot-60

And then by birthdays.

Missingno: Somebody shut that whining thing up! Em is trying to bask in the attention!

Ditto: Let’s just hurry this along, bro. I’m too tired for this today.

Screenshot-61

Espeon: Yay, you go big brother! But not Em, because Em is a big fat stupid head!

Missingno: Same to you, baby sister.

(The crazy eyes strike again…)

Screenshot-62

Hilary: I came over to study with Em, but…I guess that’s not happening.

Sorry, kiddo.

Screenshot-65

Here’s our favorite little ghosty! Em rolled the vegetarian trait to go with evil, athletic, and daredevil. So…he’s an evil health nut?

Missingno: There’s nothing wrong with keeping up a perfect body during Em’s dastardly doings.

Screenshot-67

And here’s Ditto! This room is pretty bright, so I don’t know why this picture turned out dark. Sorry about that.

Anyways, Ditto rolled natural cook to add to genius, athletic, and slob. Interesting mix of traits you’ve got going there, kid.

Ditto: Thanks. I do my best.

Screenshot-68

Hilary: Birthday parties. How droll.

Shouldn’t you be getting home?

Hilary: I’d rather mooch off of your cable. We don’t have TV at home.

Screenshot-69

Espeon: Brother.

Ditto: Was that a little voice I heard? Perhaps the voice of a little girl who hates my twin? Nope, it was probably just a bug.

Espeon: Em, I will get you back for taking away my only friend…somehow…

Screenshot-70

Phillip: If you’re going to be evil toward my little princess, I’m going to have to ask you to walk out that door, son.

Missingno: Kindly drown, father.

Ditto: Good to see my family getting along so well, right Mr. Chair?

Screenshot-72

Altaria: I’m starving. Gimme some of that cake, twin.

Kyogre: Get your own cake, Tari. This piece is mine.

Please get the pan, please get the pan, please no fire, pleasepleasepleaseplease….

Screenshot-73

Altaria: Relax, will ya? I may be autonomous but I’m not an idiot.

Give me a heart attack, why don’t you…

Screenshot-74

To close off the chapter, here’s some children!

Chandra, our possible future spouse.

Screenshot-75

Nick, the son of Chabbie…

Screenshot-76

and his sister Georgina.

Screenshot-77

And finally Marcelo, Camerupt’s son. He actually aged up a day later than he was supposed to, but oh well. He’s still incredibly pretty.

That’s all I have for you guys today. Thanks for reading! I hope you guys all have a good spring break if you happen to be on it like I am. Happy Simming!

4 thoughts on “5.6: Smells Like Teen Spirit

  1. Argh, scary blue face! Have you tried changing Tepig’s skin, maybe that’s gone wayward?

    All your simmies have such great personalities, I love it. Think Ditto and Espeon are my faves atm, just because they’re not clones of Ledyba.

Leave a Reply

