3.19: Sibling Rivalry

Hello everybody, welcome to a new chapter of the Kanto legacy! Last time, all the teens attended prom, and Tari came back with a new love interest.

Screenshot-107

Klink: Wanna start this chapter off on a good note?

Sure. What’cha got for me?

LTW Complete!

Klink: Tada!

Success! Such proudness.

Screenshot-108

Squirtle: Shouldn’t I be working toward my LTW instead of training up this baby?

Think of it as practice for when you have kids of your own.

Screenshot-109

Squirtle does a little bit more of the teaching, but now that Klink’s LTW is finished, he’ll probably finish it up.

Screenshot-110

Tari fixes the TV in Squirtle’s room because Bobo and Phio absolutely cannot function without it.

Screenshot-111

Afterwards, she has a very important phone call to make.

Altaria: Do I really have to do this?…

Yes.

Screenshot-112

Altaria: Hi, darling. Wanna come hang out for a while? Great, see you soon.

See, that wasn’t so bad.

Altaria: ~withholds a gag~

Screenshot-113

Kyogre: Kyo-kun, it’s time to get your sexy on.

Screenshot-114

Kyogre: Hello. You must be Jovan. Welcome to our home.

Jovan: Gee, thanks dude.

Screenshot-115

You’re not gonna go greet your lover boy, Tari?

Altaria: Naw, Kyo can keep him entertained for a while. I need to sit in here for a while and prepare myself.

Screenshot-116

Jovan: So, you know I’m kinda in a relationship with your sister, right?

Screenshot-117

Kyogre: What? My precious baby sister? But how could you? She’s just a toddler!

Jovan: Dude, no! That’s not what I meant at all. I’m talking about your totally hot twin.

Kyogre: Oh, right. Her.

Screenshot-118

Kyogre: You know, she doesn’t really like you at all. She just needs your sperm. I, on the other hand, think you’re a really great guy.

Screenshot-119

Jovan: Hehe, wow. Really?

Kyogre: Totally.

Screenshot-120

Altaria: YES! My brother is taking that guy off of my hands for me!

Screenshot-121

Kyogre: Does your precious Tari ever do this?

Jovan: No…she slaps me if I even try to hold her hand…

Kyogre: Feels nice, doesn’t it?

Jovan: Maybe a little…

Screenshot-122

Altaria: Haha, look at those saps. Who knew Jovan was bi?

Screenshot-123

Kyogre: Score one for Kyo-kun!

Screenshot-124

Altaria: Wait a minute…I was just cheated on!

Finally dawning on you, huh?

Screenshot-125

Altaria: Who the hell do you think you are, buddy?

Jovan: Hold up. I thought you didn’t even like me.

Altaria: I don’t! But that doesn’t mean that you can just cheat on me right in front of my face! And with my dweebus twin brother, of all people!

Screenshot-126

Jovan: Look, Tari, I’m sorry. But maybe if you would’ve treated me better…

Altaria: Nope. I don’t wanna hear it. We’re through. I want you out of my life forever. Got that?

Screenshot-127

Kyogre: He’s so hot when he’s getting yelled at…

Screenshot-128

Altaria: And have a slap, for good measure!

Screenshot-129

Kyogre: Hey, I’m sorry my sister slapped you like that. You totally didn’t deserve it. You okay?

Jovan: Yeah, dude. I’m fine. Don’t worry about it.

Screenshot-130

Kyogre: I know we just met and it’s kinda sudden, but would you maybe wanna be my boyfriend?

Screenshot-131

Jovan: I’d really like that.

Kyogre: Yeah?

Jovan: Definitely.

Screenshot-132

I know this technically makes him a cheating jerkface, but look how cute these two are together!

Screenshot-133

Altaria: I didn’t even have any feelings for the kid…so why am I hurting so much?…

Could it be that you cared for him more than you let on?

Altaria: Absolutely not! He meant nothing to me!

Sure…

Screenshot-134

Joe: It’s like a soap opera unfolding right before our eyes, sonny boy.

Squirtle: Indubitably.

Joe: What should we do about it?

Screenshot-135

Squirtle: I have a few ideas…

Screenshot-136

Squirtle: Who the hell do you think you are, you asshole?! You broke my sister’s heart! And now you think you can just waltz into my brother’s life like you own the place? Stay the hell away from my family, if you know what’s good for you.

Screenshot-137

Jovan: Woah, dude. Woah. Take a chill pill.

Nobody messes with Squirtle’s family and lives to tell the tale.

Screenshot-138

He then goes to comfort his raging baby sister.

Altaria: How could he do that to me?!?! He was MY boyfriend! Well, not really, but we were in a relationship and he just kisses my brother!!! This is why I don’t want a man in my life aside from you…

Squirtle: Hey, calm down, Tari. He’s an asshole. But not all guys are like that, I promise. One of these days, the right guy will come by. You’ll know him when you see him.

Screenshot-139

Altaria: You’re right, big brother. Thanks.

Squirtle: Damn straight, I’m right. I’m always right.

Screenshot-140

Squirtle: I’ll always be here if you need me, baby sis. Don’t you forget that. And if anyone ever hurts you like that again, I’ll kill ’em.

Altaria: He’s…touching me…his hair smells so good…

Way to ruin the moment…

Screenshot-142

Altaria: I’m really glad we were both voted as heir, Squirty. I don’t know what I would’ve done without you.

Squirtle: I’m sure you would’ve been just fine…

Screenshot-144

Back in the living room, Kyovan lives in ignorant bliss.

(Their names merge together perfectly! It’s like they were meant to be!)

Screenshot-145

Phione: Yes! My dorky brother has a boyfriend! Now he’ll stop coming to me with his creepy experiments!

Screenshot-146

Screenshot-147

~Sigh~ I do love them.

Screenshot-148

Squirtle: You know, Tari, just because I told you I’d protect you, that doesn’t mean you can follow me around like a puppy.

Altaria: Just give me this one meal, please. I wish to treasure this day.

Screenshot-149

Joey’s not very good at this toddler training thing…

Joe: Just pee, kid. It’s not that difficult.

Azurill: WAAAA!!!! DON’T TOUCH ME!

Screenshot-153

Jovan is apparently a natural dancer.

Screenshot-154

Screenshot-155

Jovan: Admit it. You love me, even if I’m a pudding face.

…shut up.

Screenshot-156

Jovan: How about you let me stay over tonight? I can show you a real good time, if you catch my drift…

Kyogre: Heh…okay…

Screenshot-157

Wobbuffet: Get a room, you two! Preferably not this one, cause I am in serious need of a shower.

Screenshot-159

Oh, autonomous teen woohoo…this is how Herbson babies are born, you know!

Screenshot-160

Jovan: Well, that was fun. But man, am I beat. Be a doll and show me the bed, babe.

Kyogre: Ummm, sure. Right this way.

Screenshot-161

In the morning, Klink continues with Azurill’s skilling.

Screenshot-162

Altaria: I see you running away, Jovan Gale. You’d best beware. You haven’t seen the last of me, I assure you.

Screenshot-163

Jovan: ~gulps~

He is right to be afraid. She really meant it when she said that, too. Right after she slapped him, she rolled the wish to kiss him for the first time. I had it locked in for a little bit, hoping it would bring some fun drama into the legacy. But then I just couldn’t bring myself to ruin Kyovan…anyways, that’s the end of this chapter. Hope you enjoyed this more drama-filled one. Happy Simming!

Previous Chapter

Next Chapter

4 thoughts on “3.19: Sibling Rivalry

  1. Aw poor Jovan. He is pretty cute, glad he will at least get to have fun with a Kanto, if not an heir.

    I haven’t had anyone react like that to cheating…actually I don’t think I’ve ever had a sim in a fight. Maybe I should make some of mine less nice all the time…

  2. OMGosh I can’t believe I’m caught up! Such a great legacy. It was sad about your crash at the beginning but you seemed to recover the story flawlessly and I had quite a few good laughs lol. I love Pokemon themes so much!

  3. Pingback: 3.18: The Generation That Doesn’t End | Kanto Legacy

  4. Pingback: 3.20: A Rushed Job | Kanto Legacy

Leave a Reply

