3.9: The Sleepover

Hey guys, time for another new Kanto chapter! I know I said I’d try to post two more chapters this weekend, but I was super tired yesterday, so I opted out of writing. Hope you aren’t too disappointed! Last time, two new babies, Wobbuffet and Phione, were brought into the world, and the eldest children grew up into teens. Let’s jump back in and see what shenanigans we can get into!

Note: I’m writing this chapter at the same time as watching Pewds play “The Crooked Man,” so we’ll see how that goes.

Screenshot-4

Phione is already everybody’s favorite. Everyone is always rolling wants to hold her and cuddle her. Nobody seems to care much about poor Bobo.

Screenshot-5

Are newly aged up teenagers sit down together for some celebratory cake.

Squirtle: Cake always tastes better when it’s for you, huh sis?

Azelf: Whatever you say, bro.

Screenshot-6

As soon as she’s finished eating, Aza immediately makes her way up to her baby sister. These people freaking love her, I’m telling you.

Screenshot-7

Squirts gives some attention to his poor, neglected baby brother instead.

Screenshot-8

Bronzong likes to go between easels, starting paintings and never finishing them. At least it keeps him busy.

Screenshot-9

I decided I really didn’t like homeschooling, so I had Squirtle enroll himself in public school again. Aza was placed in art school.

Screenshot-10

Ever since she aged up, Aza’s loved to admire herself in the mirror.

Azelf: I look soooo fine in this dress.

By the way, I haven’t redecorated their rooms yet. I haven’t really decided what I’m going to do with them. So all their childish stuff is still sitting around for now.

Screenshot-11

After she was finished gawking at her reflection, Aza decided to read a book. And of course, like the rest of the household, she just has to sit in that beanbag chair.

Screenshot-12

Unown’s still hard at work making potions. He’s getting better. He hardly ever singes himself anymore.

Screenshot-13

I decided to have Klink and Joe go through one more double pregnancy. I like big families, and if I want all the kids to have an equal chance at being heir, we can’t wait much longer.

Screenshot-14

After taking care of Bobo’s needs, Squirtle decides to go watch TV. While still holding him. Go put him back in the crib, please…he’s getting sleepy…

Screenshot-15

After a long day of making potions, Nowny has to restore his brain power. This is actually only the first or second time he’s ever had to do this his whole life.

Screenshot-16

Aza’s painting skill is already very high. I think at this point, it’s 6 or 7.

Screenshot-17

After he was done recharging his brain, Nowny decided to go splash about in the rain. You’re gonna catch pneumonia, boy! Get inside!

Screenshot-18

Oh look, Joe’s painting is finished. It looks pretty good.

Screenshot-19

As a comparison, here are the Viridian couple’s portraits that Bronzong painted. Klink is definitely the superior artist.

Screenshot-20

Bronzong: Ewwwwww, ghosts!

Gala’s Ghost: You’ll be one soon enough, you old geezer. Then we’ll see who’s the gross ghosty.

Screenshot-21

Before long, it’s time for Bobo and Phio to grow up into toddlers. I actually grew them up a day early. I don’t really like the baby life stage, and I want to start characterizing them as soon as possible so they have a fair chance in the heir race. I’ll be doing the same thing for the next pair or set.

Screenshot-25

Here’s little Bobo, looking very much like Joey at this early age, and sporting his brown eyes.

Screenshot-26

And here’s little Phio, cute as a button. She looks very similar to her twin, but has the typical Kanto golden brown eyes.

Screenshot-23

Just like when she was a baby, everyone immediately flocks to Phio to give her attention.

Screenshot-27

While her twin throws a bitch fit over nothing. His needs are all in the green. He must just be a crybaby. My favorite…

Screenshot-24

Phio heads straight for the block table. Smart kid already.

Screenshot-29

While Bobo heads for the dollhouse in his brother’s room.

Screenshot-28

Bronzong was placed on toddler skilling duties. He starts with teaching Phio to talk.

Bronzong: Can’t I just plop you down in front of Sesame Street or something?

Screenshot-30

Squirts is in charge of teaching Bobo to talk.

Squirtle: You ever tried running away in heels? Not easy, kid. Not easy…

Screenshot-31

Wanting nothing to do with the toddler training, Aza makes sure she’s busy before I assign Sims to jobs. Clever girl.

Screenshot-32

Is that Unown doing homework? That’s a surprise. Don’t get used to this sight. You likely won’t be witnessing it again.

Screenshot-33

I love having alien Sims around to fix things for me. So convenient.

Screenshot-34

Wobbuffet: This is so humiliating…can’t you go take pictures of anything else?…

Da Slumbah Partay

I thought I took a picture of it, but I guess not. Anyways, both Aza and Squirts rolled the wish to have a slumber party, so I decided, why not? It would be a good chance for them to get to know their potential spouses.

Screenshot-35

Emelie Van Gould arrived promptly at 7, but left right after. Must have just been dropping off her son.

Screenshot-36

Here’s the little guy now. That hair doesn’t quite do him justice, but he’s certainly a cutie.

Screenshot-39

Here’s a better look at him. And there’s Cheryl Slymer outside. For some reason, I don’t have a great picture of her, but she has a very unique look.

Screenshot-37

Would you like to go out and introduce yourself to your potential lovers, Squirts?

Squirtle: Naw, I’d rather just chill in my room and watch TV.

Your loss.

Screenshot-40

Klink has discovered he’s once again pregnant.

Klink: YEEES! MOAR BABIES!

Screenshot-45

A few hours later, Joe discovers that he, too, is pregnant. Get ready for more Cerulean children!

Speaking of children…..

CUTE TODDLER PICSPAM GO!

Screenshot-38

Screenshot-42

Screenshot-54

Screenshot-55

Screenshot-56

Screenshot-61

Cute toddler picspam ruined…thanks, Mr. Crybaby…

Screenshot-46

Back to more important things, such as the sleepover. Herbert’s getting his groove on to kid’s music. Klink and Joe’s male wombs better not be absorbing that shit…

Screenshot-44

Cheryl chooses not to participate in socialization, and instead spends her evening on the computer. After she finished up on here, I lost track of her. I think she may have snuck off to Unown’s room and stolen his bed. Not that he needs it.

Screenshot-52

Not a whole lot happens at this party. Aza and Herbert talk well into the morning, but they don’t become friends, which is disappointing. We still have time to befriend him, though. It’s not like we can get romantic with him yet anyways.

Screenshot-49

Brain the ghost stayed well past his welcome, and randomly started booing at poor Squirtle while he was trying to sleep.

Screenshot-50

Squirts doesn’t mind too much though. He was just about to get up anyways.

Screenshot-51

It gives him a chance to write before school.

Screenshot-57

Unown: Why am I still a virgin?….

Get your hormones in control, boy!

Screenshot-58

The bus never came for the kids, so they had to find different methods of getting to school. Squirtle took a cab.

Squirtle: This is slightly less awkward than being on a completely empty bus. I think I prefer this.

Screenshot-59

Aza decided to take the bike. Again, just like her father. Not sure how well it works with a skintight dress, but ok.

Screenshot-53

Screenshot-62

With the eldest children at school and the youngest tucked away in bed, Klink gets a chance to work on both his skills. They’re both around the 7 or 8 range. He’s getting close.

This is where we’re going to end things for today. I know this chapter was really scatterbrained and not very good, and I’m sorry for that, but I hope you were able to enjoy it anyways. Have a great day, everyone, and happy Simming!

Previous Chapter

Next Chapter

2 thoughts on “3.9: The Sleepover

  1. And I’m finally caught up. Love the look of Wobbuffet and Phione, eagerly awaiting the new bubs, also. I’m with you, large families are so much more fun than small ones. I’m doing a boolprop EPIC legacy challenge, and only allowed one child for the first few generations 😦

  2. Pingback: 3.10: Goodbye, Viridian City | Kanto Legacy

Leave a Reply

