3.7: Will the Real Pewter Spouse Please Stand?

Hey guys, guess what? A new chapter! I finished setting up the town, and other than the fact that I can’t find the option in Nraas SP to delete homeless Sims, and for some reason, there were three homes that my game would crash every time I tried to delete, things are running really smoothly now! I think we can actually get this legacy rolling again! Let’s get started, shall we?

Screenshot

We begin the chapter with Bronzong, still alive and about 103 days old now, tagging up his room.

Bronzong: It makes me feel young again, dammit!

Screenshot-2

Unown still does his homework outside, even though there’s a perfectly good desk in his room. I guess if he can see well in the dark, it’s ok.

Screenshot-3

Our little heir has a big day today. You could say that something life changing is about to happen.

Klink: Really? Life changing? How exciting! 😀

Screenshot-4

I appreciate you trying to complete your LTW, Klink, but I have a different activity in mind for you.

Screenshot-5

I see a future legacy spouse approaching. Klink, roll out! (I know this means nothing to you guys, but the phrase “roll out” is so funny to me now. Oh, clarinets…)

Screenshot-6

These two are pretty decent friends now, so I had Klink start in on him immediately.

Klink: Joe, welcome! Wanna come on inside?

Joe: I wish I could, Klink. I just came over to tell you that I can’t come over right now. I have to go to work.

Dammit, I forgot again…

Screenshot-8

Every time…

Klink: I will have you….mark my words….

Joe: I don’t know if I wanna come back now…he’s kinda scary…

Screenshot-7

I’ve stopped paying attention to what Bronzong does. Usually he just stands around staring at artwork (which reminds me of the best Sim I ever had…) but sometimes he does useful things like this.

Bronzong: I’m useful all the time! You just usually catch me between productive activities.

Sure. 

Screenshot-9

I’ve kind of stopped worrying about Unown’s homework at this point. I just really want him to make IF potions. Priorities.

Screenshot-14

Don’t be fooled by this picture. The Kantos never actually do things together. This was a setup. I was posing them for my “Mi Verano” project. I do have pose player, but I haven’t installed it yet cause I’m a lazy bum.

Screenshot-15

Naughty, naughty Klink texts his new friend Joe at work. Why don’t you go paint or write or something?

Screenshot-16

Success! You’re getting better at this, Nowny. I’m proud of you.

Unown: Awww yeah, I’m awesome.

Screenshot-17

Bronzong: I don’t know what I’m ranting about, but I am VERY PASSIONATE!

Please don’t do that…I would like you to pass away peacefully when the time comes, not of ranting. (Although…I’ve never seen what death by ranting looks like…maybe I should let him do it…)

Screenshot-18

Just a cute father-daughter moment. They’re usually on opposite schedules, so these are rare. They’re still best friends, though.

Screenshot-19

Squirts here has more important things to do than spend time with daddy.

Poor Squirts

Poor kid’s first book was a flop. C’mon guys, no need to be so harsh. He’s like, ten years old.

Screenshot-20

Bronzong has also started a book. Specifically, he’s writing a poetry book dedicated to his beloved wife. He wanted to learn the writing skill, so I figured, why not.

Screenshot-21

Unown, although not much of a writer himself, loves to read other peoples’ works. And he also loves his nephew’s beanbag chair.

Screenshot-22

Even though he’s good at every other art, Klink has no culinary prowess what-so-ever. Although he seems to think he’s a master chef, just like his mother.

Klink: I must go brag about my awesome cooking skills to everyone I see! I truly know fine cuisine when I see it!

Screenshot-23

Our Cerulean babies don’t talk to each other much. But they also don’t hate each other, despite their sibling rivalry in their early years.

Squirtle: How’s your day going, sis?

Azelf: Fiiine….(why is he talking to me?…)

Screenshot-24

Unown: Well, poo.

~sigh~ Off to the shower with you.

Screenshot-25

Azelf: You have the worst aim ever, you dingus!

Screenshot-26

Squirtle: I’ve heard better insults from an infant, you extraterrestrial freak!

Ahhh, sweet sibling bonding.

Screenshot-27

This is Cheryl Slymer, one of our potential spouses. She has a baby brother, Bronson. He’s a ghost. Not sure what he looks like yet. And we also have Herbert (I think…) Van Gold. All three are interesting prospects. Cheryl and Herbert have interesting coloring, and we could have a ghost spouse. I guess it’ll depend on who the heir is.

Screenshot-28

Finally, we got Joe back over. After a little bit of schmoozing, we were ready to take the next step with him.

Screenshot-29

Klink: So Joe, we’ve been friends for a while now, and I was wondering…would you wanna move in with me? I could really use some help with the kids, since I sent Abby packing.

Screenshot-30

Joe: Sure, I don’t see why not. Your kids seem awesome.

Little does he know, he will be giving us some more kids later on…after he moved in, something in Klink’s panel changed…

ummm...excuse me....klink doesn't have a job

Ummm, excuse me? Klink doesn’t have a job. He’s never had a job. And he certainly never had one in science…what is this sorcery? I wouldn’t have noticed if he hadn’t rolled the wish to “talk about new job” to someone. Has this kind of thing ever happened to any of you?

Screenshot-31

First order of business: clear up this mess.

Klink: Yes, excuse me, I don’t know why you think I work for you now. I’ve never even applied to your company. In any case, I don’t want the job. Yes, I’m quitting. Sorry for the misunderstanding.

Screenshot-32

Second order of business: Woo legacy spouse.

Screenshot-33

Klink: So Joe…I really like you. And I don’t mean as a friend.

Joe: Heh, wow…I really like you too, Klink…I have since that day we skated together all those years ago…

Screenshot-34

Joe: I haven’t been able to get you out of my mind since that day…even when I was with my wife Helen, all I could think of was you…I’m so glad you feel the same way…

Klink: I’m so sorry it took me this long to realize it, Joey…I was just so hung up on that stupid Abigail…

Joe: Please don’t say that name…not now…

Screenshot-35

Screenshot-36

Klink: What do you say, Joe? Will you be my real legacy spouse?

Joe: Absolutely. I’ll make the best damn legacy spouse you Kantos have ever seen.

Screenshot-37

Finally, we got these two together.

Screenshot-38

I wasted absolutely no time in the baby making. Squirts and Aza are almost teens, so if we want a fair heir race, we’ve gotta get moving. I went for a dual pregnancy with these two. Might as well. Gives us more options.

Screenshot-39

Unown: Pfffttt, you traded that hottie Abigail for this geek? You’re so lame, bro.

Klink: I swear to plumbob, Unown, if you don’t get out of here right now…

Unown: Leaving. Leaving.

Screenshot-40

Squirtle keeps getting woken up in the middle of the night by his TV mysteriously turning on.

Screenshot-41

And here I thought Lysandre was the evil one.

Screenshot-42

One of the ghosts is haunting the bathtub. I think it’s Brain. This is the first time the house has ever actually been haunted. Normally they just play computer games or steal our food.

Screenshot-43

Joe: Dear sweet plumbob, what is happening?…

Welp. Looks like this is his formal initiation into the family.

Screenshot-44

Did you have anything to do with this, Nowny?

Unown: You’ve kept me too busy with potions to have time to contact my mother. Besides, I never get a chance to relax and watch TV. I wouldn’t give that up even to see an abduction.

Screenshot-45

How about you, little miss Aza?

Azelf: I’m downloading my homework, just like you told me to. Besides, revenge against daddy’s new boyfriend would be tacky. That’s something my dearest brother would come up with.

Screenshot-46

Well, Squirtle? Something you want to tell me?

Squirtle: I didn’t do anything bad, promise! Why would I want revenge against Mr. Joe for taking mommy’s place? Nope, I’ve just been doing my homework like the good little boy I am.

I’m very sure. In any case, we should probably check up on Joe. He is a coward, after all.

Screenshot-47

Joe: Well, alien rape is a tiring experience. I think I need to go to bed.

Screenshot-48

Alien: Boy, these Kantos are as good as my sister said…perhaps I shall have a taste of more of them…

No Joe-alien babies, please…as much as I love aliens, they wouldn’t be eligible for heirship anyways, and I don’t need extra kids clogging up the house.

Screenshot-49

I sure hope Nowny is better than his brother at making food.

Screenshot-50

You lazy bum, why don’t you do something productive? You could write. Or do your homework. Or roll the wish for a different skill. But no. You choose TV. I swear, this beanbag chair is like catnip for Sims…

Screenshot-51

At least one of our children cares about her grades…

Azelf: Would you please turn down the TV, Squirtle? I’m trying to focus on algebra.

Squirtle: Why don’t you go do your stupid homework somewhere else, idiot?

The boy makes a good point.

Screenshot-52

Here is an example of our ghosts hogging the computer instead of haunting things like normal ghosts.

Screenshot-53

And here’s an example of our ghosts only stealing our food. Also, turns out Nowny is just as inept as his brother is at cooking.

Unown: This ungodly smell…did I concoct such a monstrosity?

Gala: Son, I am very disappoint.

Screenshot-54

Oh look the first signs of pregnancy!

Squirtle: Daaad, can’t you take your puking elsewhere? I have to pee!

Klink: Go use a different toilet, you little twerp! Oh, sorry! I didn’t mean to say that! I ❤ you, son!

Squirtle:….I’ll be going now…

Good plan.

Screenshot-55

Just a couple of hours later, Joe gets some morning sickness as well. And here is where we will end things. Tune in next time to see some new additions to the family! Thanks for reading, guys! Have a great day!

Previous Chapter

Next Chapter

One thought on “3.7: Will the Real Pewter Spouse Please Stand?

  1. Pingback: 3.6: In Which Nothing Happens | Kanto Legacy

Leave a Reply

