Kanto Update

Hey guys, I think I’ve worked out a reasonable solution to my laggy old computer problem. I did test out Isle of the Midnight Sun with YA versions of the cerulean kids, and while it worked out really well and they’re both about to give birth in game, I just didn’t think that it fit with the tone of this legacy. I’m aiming for a more upbeat, fun legacy, but the route I was taking with the Midnight Sun challenge was really dark, and one of the children, I won’t say which, grows up to be really messed up…I’m honestly a lot better at writing depressing stuff like this, but it’s not what I want for this particular challenge, know what I mean?

So obviously the Midnight Sun challenge is a no-go for the Kantos, and I really don’t wanna have to move them again, so I created a new family to test out an idea. I deleted all the houses in the neighborhood, let story progression eradicate the homeless Sims, and made sure immigration was turned off, so basically only my family was in the neighborhood. And it worked great. No lag at all. So that’s what I’m going to do with the Kantos. I’m going to keep a few essential people, such as Joe MacDuff, that Van Gould kid I think is adorable, his mother, and Violet Slymer and her two children, in case they turn out cuter than the Van Gould kid. All of the spare Kantos have to be deleted, which is very sad. But they live on in my Sim bin. I will be adding them all to the “Others” pages eventually. I’m still getting everything set up right now, but soon enough I should be able to start playing and see if this works. Thank you for your patience and for sticking with me through all my technical difficulties. I know it gets frustrating, but it means a lot to me. Have a great day, guys, and hopefully be back with a new chapter soon!

One thought on “Kanto Update

Leave a Reply

