3.2: That Legacy, These Children

Hello everyone, and welcome to the second chapter of generation three! Last chapter, two babies were born. Azelf is a little alien sweetheart, while Squirtle is his parents’ clear favorite. This chapter, maybe something important will actually happen! But probably not. Let’s begin, shall we?

1

We start off with Klink once again running toward the light. Luckily, I caught him in time and locked the door. As much as I love alien Sims, I think two babies is enough for the time being.

Klink: Ugghh, I was gonna get abducted, but this door is in my way! My life sucks!

2

Unown, being the introverted and nerdy child he is, was plopped down at the new chemistry station in hopes that he can turn some IFs real. I’d like to experiment and see if I can’t get interesting looking ones like in the Derpington prettacy rather than bland face ones.

3

Abigail: How is my little cutie patootie only child today?

Squirtle: That’s right, mother. Adore me!

4

It’s Klink’s turn to make breakfast this morning.

5

While Abby starts the toddler training.

Abigail: You know, maybe Klink having this little alien brat wasn’t such a bad thing…I can see it now, the woman who raises the little extraterrestrial girl despite the fact that she was born from her boyfriend’s affair with an alien…you’re my ticket to fame, darling!

Azelf: Ummm…goo?

6

Squirtle: Who needs mom to learn to talk when I have my trusty IF?

(I can’t actually remember what the kids’ IF’s names are right now…sorry…)

7

Unown: Something just went terribly wrong…

I’ll say…oh well, I guess they never really get it on the first try, do they?

8

After getting himself cleaned up, our sweet little Unown helps out by feeding his niece.

9

While his brother teaches Squirtle important life skills.

Squirtle: How dare you take such a demeaning picture of me! Oh well, I’m still adorable.

10

And Bronzong keeps on working at that LTW. Seriously, he should be done by now…I gave him fast learner and everything…

Warning: Cute children pic spam ahead. 

11

12

13

Now that you have enjoyed that little detour, let’s get back to the “story,” assuming this legacy actually has a cohesive story.

14

Squirtle: WAAAAA!!!! PUT ME TO BED!!!!! SERIOUSLY, WHY WOULD YOU EVEN LET ME STAY UP THIS LATE????

15

Klink: There, you’re in bed. Happy now?

Squirtle: Very.

16

Unown, what are you doing up, sweetie? You have school tomorrow.

17

Unown: That brat Squirtle crawled into my room specifically so he could wake me up with his screaming!!!

18

Doesn’t it look like he’s chuckling to himself in satisfaction? I’m starting to doubt the validity of his “good” trait…

19

The children are nestled all snug in their beds.

20

Unown: I’m gonna kill that kid…I’ll slip toxins into his bottle next time I feed him…

21

22

While visions of art supplies danced in their heads.

23

Hey, why are you not settled in for a long spring nap, missy? To bed with you!

24

Finally, we got Abby to bed, and it seems her presence triggers something primal in Klink.

Klink: I can haz hide the jellyfish, plz?

Not right now sweetie, but once we’re ready for more kids, you most certainly can.

25

In the morning, Klink gets to potty training his baby girl.

Klink: Even though I cannot allow you to inherit this legacy, as you have girly parts, I will still train you up to be the best Sim with girly parts you can be!

How noble of you…

27

Squirtle, in the meantime, waits patiently for his father to be finished with his current task so that he may ask politely for food.

29

Did I say he waited patiently and politely? I meant he screamed his friggen lungs out. My mistake.

30

Squirtle: I are satisfied 😀

31

Azelf: I’m cute too, aren’t I?

Of course, sweetie. And you’re also much nicer than your brother.

Azelf: Teehee 😉

Screenshot

Abigail: Haha, losers. You actually had to go to your graduation.

I hate that Abby works at the same time and in the same location as these things take place…so much excess lag…

Screenshot-2

Playing with your IF is all good fun, but I have something else in mind for you, young man.

Screenshot-3

Sibling bonding time!!!

Screenshot-4

Unown must have known his niece and nephew were playing in his room, because instead of going to bed, he passed out on the floor.

Screenshot-5

Squirtle: How does it feel to know that since you’re a girl, you can’t take over the legacy?

Azelf: This isn’t a patriarchy, you know…I have just as much a chance as you do…

Squirtle: As if! Everyone knows girls can’t compete with guys! That’s why aunt Minnie didn’t win heirship.

Screenshot-6

See what thoughts the two of you have planted in your children’s heads? I am very ashamed…

Screenshot-8

Azelf: I am extremely tired, but our parents are asleep, so I’m just going to sit here quietly until someone comes to get me.

Squirtle: That’s not how it’s done. You gotta scream to get what you want. Watch this. WAAAAA, AZA WANTS TO GO TO BED!!!!

Screenshot-9

Unown: ….I hate you….

Screenshot-11

The next day, Bronzong heads off to City Hall to drop off paintings for lots of money. Over half of them are actually Klink’s works since Bronzong was too busy playing guitar to paint. Shhh, don’t tell anyone…

Screenshot-10

On the way home, we run into Gator Wolff, who is dating my Simself’s daughter. He’s kind of a cutie. I like his coloring and freckles. I’m a sucker for freckles.

Screenshot-12

Back at home, after getting rested up, Aza is ready to learn how to walk. This is her last skill, and she’ll be all set!

Azelf: They must love me more, they’ve taught me all my skills before Squirtle!

Screenshot-13

Abby, meanwhile, does absolutely nothing useful, and can usually be found passing out on the floor, like this. I mostly leave her on free will, as she hardly ever listens to my commands anyways. I swear, she’s been taking lessons from TS2 Sims…

Screenshot-14

To conclude this update, we scroll over to little Unown, about to age up into a teen.

Unown: I’m so friggen tired….but YAY, BIRTHDAY!

Screenshot-16

Unown: …I am one sexy mo-fo.

Nowny gains the “loves the heat” trait and jumps right into his teen years. I will admit, I quite like him. I might keep him around longer than his siblings, but we’ll see. With that, we are going to end this chapter. Thanks so much for reading, hope you enjoyed, and have a fantastic day!

Previous Chapter

Next Chapter

2 thoughts on “3.2: That Legacy, These Children

  1. Pingback: 3.1: Mysterious Blue Babies | Kanto Legacy

  2. Pingback: 3.3: Pressing the B Button | Kanto Legacy

Leave a Reply

