2.17: Beloved By All

Hello everyone, and welcome back to another chapter of the Kanto legacy! Last time, the main focus of the chapter was on wooing Abigail. This time, will Klink be able to win his beloved over and produce cerulean babies? Let’s find out!

1

Gala starts out the day, once again, repairing something.

Gala: Confound these contraptions! Why won’t they just stay fixed?

2

Klink is hard at work raising his painting skill. He really has been doing a lot better than his father.

3

Bronzong: I heard that!

Well, it’s true. Even though you have fast learner, you raise skill points at snail pace…

Bronzong: Is that a diss on the elderly?

Nope. Just on you.

4

Klink: I hate to interrupt your banter, but it’s graduation time!

Oh, awesome. Let’s head out, then!

5

Klink: Let me just grab my little bro here…

Bronzong: But I wanted to hold the baby!

You really should’ve let your father hold the baby…you’ll see why…

6

Gala: Why can’t I go to graduation? I’m all gussied up and everything?

Because you need to go to work. You’re sooo close to topping your career.

7

Klink: So this is what a graduation looks like…

He didn’t get to see his siblings graduate, since he was in boarding school.

8

Awww, look. Steelix came to cheer on his baby brother.

Steelix: Don’t kid yourself. I’m not here for the twerp. The Pincher girl is graduating, and since we live in the same house, I was required to come.

Sure. I believe that.

9

Bronzong: This sharply dressed man makes me feel very uncomfortable…

How do you mean?

Bronzong: He’s just…creepy…he makes me feel…hunted…can we just get this over with as quickly as possible?

I suppose so.

Klink's graduation info

Klink, like his sister before him, was named the class val. Good job, considering he only went to this high school for less than a week.

10

Bronzong: Kay, it’s over. Can we go home now?

I wish…everyone had to wait until the graduates had tossed their diplomas before they could leave. But before Klink could toss his diploma, he had to put down Unown. Which he wouldn’t do. These poor people were stuck here for a good 3-4 Sim hours. It was a disaster.

11

And then I come home to find this. Gala, what are you doing home?!?

Gala: They gave me the day off so I could attend my son’s graduation.

….. ~sigh~

12

It seems like the only Sim in this household who isn’t frustrating me lately is little Unown. Look at him, just playing with his blocks, all sweet and innocent.

Unown: I try.

13

Again, Gala? Geez, she would be the worst ISBI Sim…

Gala: Quiet, you! It’s hard controlling your bladder as an elder, especially when being impaled through the stomach by a sink.

14

Klink: I don’t think this is going to go well…

What?

Klink: Proposing. To Abby.

Oh, you’re doing that today?

Klink: Well, not today…but soon…

It’ll be fine, I’m sure.

15

Here are Klink’s graduation awards, along with a trophy from his after school activity.

16

I don’t believe I’ve formally introduced you to Unown’s IF yet. This is Pidove.

pidove

I appreciate that she matches the pewter color. It makes me happy ๐Ÿ™‚

17

This picture documents Klink’s first published novel, entitled “Growing Up with the Demon Twins.” Let’s hope Minnie and Steelix never find out about its existence, or they won’t be pleased.

18

After finishing his book and taking care of his needs, Klink invites his beloved Abby over for a visit.

Bronzong: Don’t mind me, I’m only the previous heir to this legacy. I don’t need attention or anything.

Oh, shush. You got plenty of attention before. It’s Klink’s turn to shine.

19

Abby arrives just seconds after being invited over. Eager, are we?

Abigail: Don’t be silly. I just wasn’t doing anything at the moment.

Right…

20

Klink beelines straight for his lady love.

Klink: Hey, Abby…missed you.

Abigail: I missed you too, Klinky.

21

Klink: How about you stay the night again. I have quite the surprise for you later on.

Abigail: I’d love to stay over with you, Klinky.

Klink: Great ๐Ÿ˜€

22

Meanwhile, the last of the toddler training ensues.

Bronzong: C’mon, Unown, I just need you to stand up for me.

23

Bronzong: That’s it! You’re doing great, little guy!

Unown: Why can’t I ever just learn these things on my own?

24

YES! Gala’s home! And she earned that promotion! LTW complete!

Gala: Technically, that makes me the first Sim of the legacy to do this. Please, I know I’m awesome. Hold the applause.

I was worried she wouldn’t be able to do this. Ever since she aged up into an elder, she’s been having this glitch that whenever she was supposed to be promoted, she’d get demoted instead and it was just awful, but she still managed! So congrats, Gala, you truly are awesome.

25

Abigail: Haha, vermin, I have trapped you! You are now mine to devour!

26

Abigail: What, did you think you’d be able to catch me in the act? Hah, I’m much to quick for you.

It’s true. I am genuinely surprised by how fast their movements can be sometimes, despite standing in one place for hours on end before actually deciding to do something.

27

Unown: Pidove, Pidove, she’s my bestest friend. She always listens when I talk and and our friendship will never end!

I do love this kid. I feel really bad that he was born too late to have a chance at heirship. But even if he had been in the running, Klink probably still would’ve won. Just guessing.

28

Ummm, Abby, why are you standing in the viridian couple’s room? Are you up to something?

Abigail: What? No. I would never plot against my boyfriend’s parents. I totally wouldn’t slip poison into their drinks or anything.

Gala: Must…check…drinks… ~snore~

29

Abigail: See, I’m just getting a book. Nothing creepy about that, right?

30

Abigail: See, I’m just reading. Which is completely normal. Also, why don’t these people ever do their dishes? It’s gross.

You could always help out and do them for us.

Abigail: That would require effort on my part.

31

Gala: Yes, this is Gala. I’m calling to let you know that I am now retiring from my job. I would like to spend my last days here at home with my family. Thank you so much, I’m glad you understand. Goodbye.

And just like that, Gala is retired. She deserves some down time after all the hard work she’s put in for this family.

33

Klink: Father, I will not try to please you by being the sports fanatic you never were! I’m my own man! I’m going to be artsy! Just like you!

Bronzong: Yes, you’re your own man alright…

I don’t understand this…they used to be so close…Klink was always Bronzong’s favorite, and now he’s completely indifferent to him…it must be his old age…

Screenshot

He is not, however, indifferent to his wife. The two of them are still close as ever, and Gala loves listening to him play.

Gala: It’s so relaxing, hearing his wonderful music while lying in bed.

32

Abigail: I’m super tired right now…I’m gonna go home and get some rest…

You were supposed to get rest here, but no. You just had to be creepy. Klinky, you might wanna go catch her. She’s leaving.

Klink: Crap…

Screenshot-2

Klink: ~panting~ Abby, wait…before you go, there’s something I need to ask you.

Screenshot-3

Abigail: Klink, what’s going on?…

Screenshot-4

Klink: Abigail Snitcher, I love you. I know we haven’t known each other very long, but you’re my best friend in the world and I never wanna live a day without you by my side. Would you do me the honor of becoming my wife?

Screenshot-5

Abigail: Oh…erm….look, Klinky, I do love you very much, but I don’t think that getting married right now would be a good idea. We aren’t ready yet. Like you said, we haven’t known each other very long. But I still want to be with you.

Klink: ~sniffle~ I knew it…

Oh, my poor baby ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Screenshot-6

Unown: WAAAAA, somebody get in here and feed me!!!

Hold your horses, kid. Your brother’s having a bad day.

Screenshot-7

~gulp~ And it’s just about to get worse…

Gala: I feel kinda funny…

Screenshot-8

Gala: Oh…that’s why…

It’s too soon…she’s just now at the end of her life bar…

Screenshot-9

Everyone comes rushing in to see the commotion. They did not take it well.

Bronzong: NOOO!!! You can’t take her away from me yet! I’m not ready to let her go!

Abigail: Huh. Well now I kinda regret rejecting Klink’s proposal.

Screenshot-10

Grim: I am here for your soul, Gala Kanto. Your time has come. Can we please hurry this along? I have an appointment to get to.

Gala: But don’t I get to say my goodbyes?

Grim: No time. Let’s go.

And with that, the two just vanished. Literally. Stupid, glitchy game, not even letting Gala have any final words…

Screenshot-11

Klink: Mother!!! Why??? Why did you have to leave us??? T.T

๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Screenshot-12

Abigail: This is so sad…

You didn’t have anything to do with this, did you?

Abigail: Of course not…I only poisoned her drink a little…it shouldn’t have been enough to kill her…

…..

Screenshot-14

Dear, sweet Gala, beloved by all. In regions beyond now, but having a ball. She was the first Sim of the legacy to complete her LTW. Not only that, but she cooked meals and upgraded plumbing and electronics like nobody’s business. She was a wonderful wife and mother, despite her midlife crisis frenzy causing her to go astray for a while, and she will be dearly missed. Rest in peace, Gala.

Screenshot-15

Klink: Plumbob, I’m so tired…but I couldn’t sleep tonight…not after…mom…

Screenshot-16

Bronzong: ~sniffles~ Son, I know it’s hard, but we both need to get some sleep. She wouldn’t want us to suffer on her behalf.

Well said, Bronzong. Well said.

Screenshot-17

Poor little Unown, blissfully unaware of what happened on the other side of the house just a few moments ago. He’s still too young to understand death.

Unown: I don’t know what’s going on, Pidove, but I have a feeling it’s going to be just you and me for a while.

๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Screenshot-18

In the morning, after everything’s calmed down a bit, Klink finds comfort in the arms of the woman who just rejected him.

Abigail: There, there, Klinky. I’m here for you. It’ll be ok.

Screenshot-19

Klink: I know you’re not ready to fully commit to me, and I respect that. But I want to know if you’d be willing to move in with me. Dealing with my mother’s loss is going to be difficult, and I would feel a lot better if I had you by my side through it all.

Screenshot-20

Abigail: I would be happy to help you in any way I can. I’ll move in right away.

Klink: That’s wonderful! Thank you so much!

Screenshot-22

And so Abby was added to the household and given her pewter makeover.

Screenshot-23

Abigail: Hey Klinky, I think I know of a way to take your mind off of your sadness.

Klink: Oh, really?

Abigial: Yes, really…

Screenshot-24

Screenshot-25

Screenshot-26

It was a hasty decision that wasn’t thought through at all. In his rush to forget about the death of his mother, Klink forgot his resolve to wait until marriage and let his hormones think for him. He’s going to regret this choice for the rest of his life.

Abigail: Does that look like remorse on his face?

Oh, he may seem satisfied now, but when he’s in his right mind, he’ll definitely wish he hadn’t rushed into things so quickly. Despite his naive nature, he’s a smart boy with a good heart. He’ll know what he did was wrong (at least in his mind.)

With that, I’m going to end this chapter. I know, it was sad, but the next chapter will be happier, I promise! I hope you all have a great day, and thanks for reading ๐Ÿ™‚

Previous Chapter

Next Chapter

5 thoughts on “2.17: Beloved By All

  1. Aw, insane sims are so annoying to marry! But at least she moved in, plenty of time for marrying later. I love her makeover, though maybe they don’t all need to have the same hair colour? It’s fun to see the genetics of who got which hair colour.

    • Yeah. Usually, in legacies, I prefer to have a “generational hair color” that is fully the color of the generation and inherited from the founders, as well as streaky hair colors for spouses and for kids that did’nt inherit the generational hair.

      Or else, I may actually theme them after whatever thing\Pokรฉmon\MLP\etc. they’re named after.

  2. Pingback: 2.16: Romantic Endeavors | Kanto Legacy

  3. Pingback: 2.18: Life Goes On | Kanto Legacy

Leave a Reply

