2.10: One Less Child

Hey guys, I’m back with another Kanto chapter. It has been an interesting day. We put my grandparents onto our T-mobile plan since they’ve been having money issues, and some very frustrating stuff ensued.

Grandma: My phone isn’t working. I’m not getting anybody’s texts. I’m just gonna have to get a new $300 phone then.

Me: ~fixes phone~ Here, now you don’t have to buy a new one.

Grandma: Oh, thank you sweetie!

~a few minutes later~

Grandma: I bought that new phone!

Image

Why do I even fix things for them so they don’t have to spend money when they just go ahead and spend money anyways? Well, enough of that. Let’s start the actual story.

Image

Here’s our little grown up Klink, still cleaning up after his family. He loves the cold, by the way.

Image

Someone picked up a pumpkin at some point, so I had Klink start carving it.

Klink: Must make it pretty…must not disappoint father…

Image

Looks pretty good, kid. It’s a silly pumpkin, so I’m guessing it’s supposed to look a little bit odd.

Image

Klink: Surely nothing terrifying could come from me messing around on the computer.

Image

Image

Klink: ZOMG, scariest thing ever!!!

Image

Glameow: LOL, what a loser!

Remember when I said that I was glad Klink had a nice IF? Yeah, apparently she’s become a bitch with age…

Image

Stupid Latasha kept denying Poochie all night and the next morning. I was trying to get her over so Poochie could ask her to prom. She was never doing anything, she just “didn’t feel like” coming over…

Image

Poochie: But…my love…I just wanna ask you to prom…. T.T

Image

Minnie doesn’t do a whole lot besides laugh evilly at everything, but these expressions are so much fun to take pictures of.

Minccino: That’s right, focus all of your attention on me. I shall take over this legacy little by little.

Image

Bronzong actually gets to play his guitar. He’s really slacking on that skill, but we have plenty of time for him to master it.

Image

This fine gentleman is Heriberto Pincher, also known as that kid Steelix played tag with all those years ago. Despite never talking, the two of them are still best friends. I decided that he might make a nice prom date for Minnie, so I had Steelix invite him over.

Image

Heriberto: Lovely home you have.

Minccino: Why thank you sir.

Image

The two of them had a decent relationship from talking at school, but it apparently wasn’t enough. He rejected her advances.

Heriberto: No offense, but your brother would probably kill me if I flirted with you.

Image

A little more schmoozing later and we were ready to try again.

Image

Will he accept her this time?

Image

Why, yes. Yes he will.

Image

After snogging our little girl, he promptly left. Oh well, at least she now has a romantic interest.

Image

These two, despite having a rocky start, are best friends now. Steelix is pretty much friends with everyone.

Poochie: I’m glad you don’t hate me anymore, little bro.

Steelix: I still think you’re a dork. I just know you have no chance at being heir.

Poochie: I’ll take what I can get.

Image

I decided to get booking on Gala’s portrait, as she’s nearly an elder.

Bronzong: Barf! What an unflattering pose! Do I really have to paint that?

Gala: >_<

Image

Eventually, he stopped complaining and got to work.

Image

I noticed that Heriberto hadn’t actually left our lot, so I had Minnie invite him back inside.

Minccino: Would you care to come inside?

Heriberto: Why didn’t you ask me sooner? It’s freezing out here!

Image

They immediately got their flirt on.

Image

Image

Minccino: I’m not sure how to say this…I’m very fond of you, Heriberto. Would you…

Heriberto: Go out with you? I’d love to 🙂

Image

D’awww. Who knew Minnie would be the shy type?

Image

I let them do what they wanted for a while, and when I went back to check on them, they were still at it. Aren’t they cute?

Image

Glameow: You look beautiful while you sleep, master Klink. Love me?

Klink: Can I get rid of her?

Somehow I doubt you’ll be marrying her, so maybe. One of these days.

Image

Bronzong: Is this good enough?

It’s not perfect, but I’ll take it. We’re running out of time anyways.

Image

Klink: I am ever so sexy.

Image

Klink: Did you hear, Glameow? I’m in the lead in the heir poll!

Glameow: That’s wonderful, master Klink!

I thought you didn’t like her anymore.

Klink: I don’t. But she’s the only person who talks to be in this house.

Image

I suppose this is Glameow. Does this glitch happen a lot?

Image

Poochie: C’mon, Latasha, it’s just a few hours before prom…why can’t you come over?…

Stupid dumb Latasha…

Image

Minccino: Now I’M the only one with a date to the school dance. This legacy will be mine!

Image

Poochie wanted to paint before he left for the dance, so I let him since there was still a little time. This is pretty darn cute. Too bad I’m not going to let him finish it.

Image

This girl was prepared.

Girl: I knew there would be copious amounts of lag and that it would be nearly impossible to get inside, so I decided to get here first to assure access to the dance.

I tried this plan with the Kantos. It didn’t work.

Image

Bronzong randomly decided to exercise. He didn’t roll any wishes for it, he didn’t get any opportunities. He just turned on the TV while I wasn’t looking.

Bronzong: Gotta stay in shape. I’ll be an elder in no time, and I don’t wanna be one of those frail, scrawny ones.

Image

Nobody but the early bird got to go to prom. I love having all these teens to choose from for spouses, but it is impossible to get anything done with all of them clogging up the doorways…

Image

Klink: Hmmm….I can have any one of these lovely maidens…which shall I choose?

I love his facial expressions ❤

Image

Luckily, there was a random juggler outside the school to cheer up all the depressed teenagers. It certainly didn’t make up for missing the dance, but they seemed entertained.

Image

This girl is really pretty. I have no idea whose descendant she is though. Too bad none of the Kantos know her.

Image

The next morning, it was time for our eldest child to grow up. Time goes so fast, huh?

Image

I think this hairstyle suites him better than the other one. Minnie looks genuinely happy, doesn’t she?

Minccino: He’s finally moving out 😀

Right…Poochie rolled perfectionist as his final trait, which seems to fit nicely with the others. To review, this makes him a friendly, insane, workaholic, perfectionist, and loser. He wants to be a CEO.

Poochie: I’m going places, baby!

I’ll put him up for download soon.

Image

Steelix couldn’t handle the emotions, so he left.

Steelix: ~sniffs~ Shut up…I…I just have homework to do…

Right.

Image

This is probably the last sibling picture we’ll have for a while. They were all super close, except for poor little Klink, who never seems to be invited to these pictures. I don’t think he minds too much though.

Image

He prefers to spend his time painting, just like his father.

Image

Bronzong: But I wanted to paint…

Image

I aged Latasha up, and for some reason, that made her want to come over. When did she got so…chunky?

(Her traits are family oriented, over emotional, artistic, and two others that I don’t remember right now.)

Image

Poochie doesn’t seem to mind her sudden weight explosion. More of her to love, right?

Image

Poochie: Hey, I have something for you, Tash.

Latasha: What is it?

Image

Poochie: Latasha Drudge, I have loved you since the day we met all those years ago. Will you be my wife now and forever?

Latasha: Oh Poochie, of course I will!

They had a quickie wedding and moved out. I didn’t get a picture because I actually had to cheat them out of the house. I tried about five times to move them out the normal way, but the game never registered that they were supposed to leave, so I just moved them into a new house in Edit Town.

Image

Amy Bull’s daughter, Corrine, asked Klink on a date. They did not get on. They lost relationship points from just saying hello to each other.

Klink: Why are you in scrubs, you freak?

Corrine: Why are you in your heavy coat, boy who allegedly  loves the cold?

Klink: Touche…

Image

These two are still going at it. They both want to have another baby with each other, and I had it saved for both of them for a while, but I decided against it. Not only is Gala super close to again, (like, tomorrow’s her birthday) it wouldn’t be fair for the kid. He wouldn’t really get a chance to be the heir. Sorry guys.

Now to end this update with a few baby announcements!

Image

Pilot and Ivy seem to be really cute together. I haven’t received a single negative popup about their relationship. Hopefully they’ll get married soon.

Image

I wasn’t even aware that Sim Ami was pregnant…and with DeAndre of all people…the real me would not choose a guy like that, but whatever.

I apparently don’t have the popup anymore, but Missy and Coke’s baby girl is named Rae. They split up soon after getting pregnant. Missy is now married to some random guy and Ami is now one of Coke’s new love interests. I am perfectly ok with this. Sorry Missy…well, that’s all for today, guys. Have a nice night 🙂

Previous Chapter

Next Chapter

3 thoughts on “2.10: One Less Child

  1. Pingback: 2.9: A Whole Lot of Nothing | Kanto Legacy

  2. Pingback: 2.11: Elderfied | Kanto Legacy

Leave a Reply

