2.9: A Whole Lot of Nothing

Since it’s spring break, I’m going to try my best to not slack off with writing, so here’s another Kanto chapter! First off, I’d like to take a minute to update you on the town since I apparently forgot to do that last chapter. Silly me.

Image

Dina has picked some random townie person. Boring.

Image

Missy and Coke are still together.

Image

Cuddles, on the other hand, is going for teen girls…creep.

Image

ANOTHER teen that Cuddles appears to be interested in.

Image

Yay, little Kanto-Chimerees 😀

There are lots more, but I think I’ll save them for next time. On with the actual chapter!

Image

Poochie: Teehee, I am ever so sneaky! Father will never know I left the house!

Despite the fact that his grounding ended, he still sneaks around everywhere he goes…it’s kinda adorable.

Image

Everyone loves Dawn the shrew. She is pretty cute, isn’t she?

Image

That’s a nice painting, Bronzong. It seems very different for you.

Bronzong: I watched Naruto last night and it made me want to draw ninjas.

Gross, don’t watch that! I hate that show!

Bronzong: I know. That’s why I watched it.

Image

Glameow: I think it’s rubbish that you get less screen time than your siblings, master Klink.

Image

Klink: We should burn the house down. Then they’d pay attention to me.

Image

Steelix: Who’s my adorable little shrew? You are! Yes you are!

Klink: This is my competition?…Really?…

Image

Minccino: Father, I think it’s time we talked about who really ought to be heir.

Bronzong: Unless the answer is Klink, I don’t wanna hear it.

Image

Steelix missed the school bus, and I certainly wasn’t going to let him get yelled at by his father, so he was made to ride the bike to school.

Steelix: I hate my life…

Image

Do you like Gala’s new umbrella? I gave everyone different patterns so they wouldn’t get mixed up. Some of them turned out better than others.

Image

Poochie’s for instance, turned out kinda boring. I stalked the kids to the school again, and once again, they couldn’t get inside.

Image

Minccino: If my brother gets a girlfriend before me, my chance and heirship will be ruined…he was talking to this creature the other day…perhaps if I make her disappear…

Jordan: Today’s taco day…I want tacos…let me inside!!!

Image

Steelix: Girls…lots of girls…which one can I have?

I haven’t decided. If there’s one you seem interested in, I’ll think about it.

Image

Klink: I just wanna learn….

Image

This is the reason we have issues. Look at all the teens and children! It was at this point that I decided to have the kids switch schools. Klink was enrolled in music school. He will be moved to art school once he grows up. Poochyena was put into business school. Steelix got military school. I don’t remember which school I enrolled Minccino into. This should make it easier. Hopefully.

Image

Bronzong got an opportunity to give his sister one of his paintings. Instead of giving it to her though, he just stood there for the longest time.

Bronzong: Hey sis.

Ivysaur: Hey bro.

Bronzong:….so, this is awkward.

Ivysaur: Yupp.

Image

One of the kids brought home Nadia Wilder, one of the teenage girls Cuddles is into. She’s a vampire. I like her.

Image

Bronzong: Stay away from my boys and we won’t have any problems.

Nadia: He scares me…

Image

Poochie: Sneak, sneak, sneak….

Honey, just stop…and why are you holding Pupitar?

Image

Nadia sure is enjoying the hacky sack. I guess it beats hanging around with this crazy family for too long.

Image

No reason for this picture. Bronzong just makes the cutest faces.

Image

Minccino: RAWR!

Image

Poochie: OMG, she scared me…wait, rawr means I love you in dinosaur…she loves me? Yay 😀

Image

Bronzong: So Gala, we haven’t done it in a while….

Gala: You mean woohoo? Ok, let’s do it now then.

Poochie: What is with these people?

Image

Minccino: I feel violated…

Image

You again?!

Alien: I will admit that your Bronzong was a fun toy, but I prefer the female variety. I figured his daughter would do nicely.

My poor Minnie…I mentioned in the comments last chapter that I would try locking them inside. I’m sure this would work great if I actually remembered to do that…

Image

Klink: Good morning, Glameow!

Steelix: My brother’s crazy, talking to imaginary people.

Image

I’m glad little Klink got a nice IF and not one that yells at him all the time.

Image

Poochie: Must not get a D….

Now, I think that this is pretty unfair…all the kids had As or Bs, but once I switched schools, they all dropped back to Cs, which is understandable. It just reset the bar. But then Poochie and Klink’s grades dropped down into the red because they “hadn’t done their homework.” They just got to that school! Of course they haven’t done their homework yet! I was royally ticked off, so I cheated and put all their grades back to what they had previously been.

Image

Steelix: Mmmmm, I loves me a good sandwich.

This lucky duck didn’t have to go to school for some reason. But don’t worry, I kept him busy. He ran around town looking for animals. He didn’t find any. But he did find some rare jewels. Is it better to sell them as is or to get them cut? I’ve read some stories that, when they got them cut, they were worth less?

Image

Ivysaur: I am so gorgeous.

I know you are, Ivy. I know.

Image

Poochie was never this insane before he started dating Latasha. But now he does this all the time. Maybe even more than his father.

Image

Misdreavus: My nephew is suck a freak…

Image

Oh hai, Amy. You look old today.

Amy: …..

Image

Steelix: That’s right, gaze well upon my face. It is the face of hotness.

Image

Minccino: I shall install a virus onto this computer. My foolish family will never see it coming!

Image

Bronzong, you’re a great artist, but you suck at self portraits.

Image

I love this interaction.

Image

I also love my twins ❤

Image

Steelix: Huh? You wanna go on a date right now? At seven in the morning? Well, ok then…

Minccino: My brother has a date? My plan is foiled!

Image

Minccino: Hello, dear elder brother, how are you today?

Poochie: I’m actually really hungry sis, so could we maybe have this conversation later?

I think she did this on purpose so he wouldn’t be able to eat before he left for school. Clever girl.

Image

Klink: My big brother is popular with the ladies. Do you think I’ll be popular with the ladies too, Glameow?

Glameow: You’re popular with me, master. I’m a lady.

Klink: Not what I meant…

Image

Steelix: So, how do you feel about the color green?

Nadia: Takling to this guy is more boring than reading…

Image

Steelix: She left me…

Don’t worry, she’s off limits anyways.

Image

Klink: Yay, birthday!

Image

Glameow: Yay for master Klink!

Image

Bronzong: Yay! Favorite child!

Image

Klink: I wish to be sexy.

Image

Oh my…looks like you got your wish. I think he might actually be cuter than his father. He either loves the heat or the cold, I don’t remember which.

Image

D’awww, what a happy family.

Well, Poochie grows up in two days. I’d like to know what I’m going to be doing with him and the others before they grow up, so I’m officially going to pause. This is the last chance to vote for heir. Don’t worry, I’ll give you guys a while, but I will not be playing the Kantos anymore until an heir is decided.

Image

Will it be Poochie, the eldest child? Remember, he is a friendly, isane, workaholic, loser. He is currently dating Latasha Drudge.

Image

Will it be Minnie, the first of the demon twins? She is an evil, friendly workaholic who loves the outdoors. She currently has no romantic interests, but I might pair her up with her brother’s childhood friend.

Image

Perhaps it will be Steelix, the second of the demon twins. He is clumsy, inappropriate, excitable, and he loves the outdoors. He doesn’t have any romantic interests as of yet either.

Image

Or will it be Klink, the baby of the family? He is an excitable artist who hates the outdoors but loves the…heat or cold…one of the two…he currently has no romantic interests either, but his IF Glameow is a possibility.

The poll can be found here. Remember to vote, and have a great day 😀

Previous Chapter

Next Chapter

2 thoughts on “2.9: A Whole Lot of Nothing

  1. Pingback: 2.8: Troublemaker | Kanto Legacy

  2. Pingback: 2.10: One Less Child | Kanto Legacy

Leave a Reply

