2.7: True Love

Image

D’aww, look at this kid. I know he’s a Bronzong clone, but I still think he’s the cutest of this generation.

Klink: Caaaakkkkeeee….

Image

Minccino: Hmph! I grow tired of this child and of you for fawning over him. I am going to the restroom.

Image

Minccino: Everything is broken.

I know…

Image

Yay, Gala finally gets to go to work after an eternity on maternity leave.

Gala: Could you hurry this up? I’ve got a lot of lost time to make up for.

Image

Klink: Daddy sure is a good painter. I wish he’d let me paint sometime…

Maybe I’ll buy you your own easel once we have a bit more money. We’ll see.

Image

I decided to have Steelix take the college entrance test just for fun. As you can probably imagine, he didn’t do very well.

Steelix: Two times two…now what was that again? Four? No, that’s two plus two…

Image

Since Minnie wasn’t doing anything, I sent her over to the festival to check it out.

Minccino: Look at all these commoners, enjoying themselves. The fools…

Image

Protesters: No more unicorns! No more unicorns!

Image

You too, Missy?

Misdreavus: Boo! Unicorns suck!

Image

These are the Coddle girls. The older one, to the right, is Jordan. The younger one is called Ginny.

Image

I couldn’t resist…

Image

Minccino: I am unimpressed by this greeting card photo.

I forgot to get a picture of it. It wasn’t that great anyways. For once, Minnie has a right to be unimpressed.

Image

Minccino: Are you sure this is safe? What if I fall and break my ankle and am unable to enact my evil plans?

You’ll be fine. Maybe.

Image

Steelix: I’m pretty hot, aren’t I dad? I bet you want me to be heir now and not that dumb little kid.

Bronzong: You don’t look the same as me. He does. He should be heir.

Favoritism. Gotta love it.

Image

Poochie: I’m attractive too, aren’t I?

In your own way, sweetie.

Image

Klink: Why don’t you ever pay attention to me?

Because your siblings are teenagers. They do more interesting stuff. But I still love you.

Image

Steelix: Choking…not breathing…

Bronzong: That’s right, favorite for heirship, suffocate so my precious Klink may take over as heir.

Bronzong! Stop that right now!

Image

I think Jordan’s pretty cute. Interesting looking, but cute.

Image

Her sister though…

Ginny: Why doesn’t anyone love me?…

Image

What in the world are you doing running outside at two in the morning?

Bronzong: A strange force is pulling me to that spot over there…

Image

Bronzong: OMG WTF is that?

Image

Bronzong: H…HELP! Ami, get me out of here!

I can’t do anything. Sorry…

Image

Bronzong: H..hey…where are you taking me?…

Alien: Silence, earthling. You shall be returned to your humble abode momentarily.

Image

Alien: See? I have returned him, have I not?

Image

Bronzong: You, sir, are a dirty, dirty man…

Image

Klink: Yay! Submarine adventure!

This kid…so innocent…

Image

Steelix, honey, that’s not how you wash dishes.

Image

You don’t have to clean the tub, Klink.

Klink: Yeah, but nobody else will if I don’t.

Very true.

Image

Klink: Hey big bro! Wanna have a water balloon fight?

Steelix: A chance to pelt my number one rival with deadly weapons? Oops, I mean a chance to hang out with my favorite baby brother? I’m in.

Klink: ~is oblivious~ Yay! 😀

Image

Steelix: You throw like a girl, wimp!

Image

Klink: Teehee. My big brother is so much fun!

Image

Minccino: I sense that another woman has arrived in the household.

Yupp.

Image

Poochie got this response to his love letter, so I figured I’d give her one more chance.

Image

Latasha: I’m here like you asked. Can I see Poochie now?

Just one second.

Image

There, much better. Now you may go see him.

Image

Poochie: I got your letter…I’m glad you feel the same way…

Latasha: Awww, Poochie, how could I not? You’re just too adorable.

Image

Minccino: Our eldest brother has invited that girl over again.

Steelix: Let’s go break ’em up, sis!

Minccino: Patience, twin of mine, remember what happened last time she was over? Our dearest sibling doesn’t have a chance with a girl like her.

Image

Poochie: I really like your makeover, Tash.

Image

Latasha: Oh, Poochie, you’re so sweet…

Image

Latasha: I’m sorry I rejected you last time, Poochie. I just didn’t want to ruin our friendship…

Image

Poochie: It’s ok, Tash. I forgive you.

Image

Poochie: This is how you do it, right?

Image

Latasha: Mmmmfff…..

Image

They got the hang of it eventually.

Image

Poochie: So, Tash, will you go out with me?

Latasha: Of course I will.

Image

Success!

Image

Minccino: I hate to rain on your parade, baby brother, but you have absolutely no chance of being the heir.

Klink: My sister’s a meanie…:(

Image

Bronzong: Ivy, can’t this wait? I was just about to go yell at my son’s slutty looking girlfriend.

Image

Poochie: I have a girlfriend! I’m so happy, I could just bark like a dog! Woof, woof!

He gets more and more insane every day.

Image

Steelix: Hi, Minnie! My sister is awesome. Almost as awesome as I am.

These two are certainly something.

Image

Bronzong: Stupid sister making me miss the opportunity to scare Poochie’s girlfriend away…

There, there. She’s a keeper, I promise.

Bronzong: Sure she is…

On that happy note, we’re going to end this chapter. Hope you guys enjoyed, and remember: go vote for heir!

Previous Chapter

Next Chapter

6 thoughts on “2.7: True Love

    • Yeah, the house is very messy. Despite having six Sims around, nothing ever gets done because this family is a bunch of lazy bums.
      I don’t know if I have a favorite yet either. They’re all pretty fun kids 🙂

  1. I hate it when the house gets so messy like that, so annoying. I use the “Clean House for Everyone” mod by Buzzler at MTS – it gives you the same “Clean House” interaction that Neat Sims get. Because why should only Neat sims clean?

    I am still loving Steelix, but Klink is also getting some personality.

    • Thank you so much for all of your comments! Glad to see you’re enjoying the legacy so far! Sorry it’s taken me so long to reply.

      I’ve never heard of the “Clean House For Everyone” mod. I’ll definitely have to look into it. Thanks for suggesting it!

      I still love Steelix too. He was probably my favorite this generation, and I was really rooting for him to win the heir poll, but Klink has definitely grown on me. He’s such a sweetheart.

  2. Pingback: 2.6: Birthdays Galore! | Kanto Legacy

  3. Pingback: 2.8: Troublemaker | Kanto Legacy

Leave a Reply

