2.4: Rejection

Hey, everybody, Ami here! I am going to throw three chapters at you guys today. That’s right, three! This one you’re reading right now is the last chapter from my three day play session, so there will be new things by the next chapter. Anyways, let’s begin! I left you off last time with the twins growing into children. Let’s see what they look like, shall we?

Image

Here’s Steelix, looking just as adorable as I expected him to. He rolled inappropriate.

Steelix: Teehee, I just tooted…

Gross…

Image

Minccino: Brother, I am trying my best to act enthusiastic for you, but it’s just not working…

Apparently, I don’t have a picture of Minnie’s derp face, but here she is as a child. She’s a workaholic.

Image

Oh yeah, Gala was about to give birth last time. Well, this is baby Klink.

Image

His traits are artistic and hates the outdoors. He might not get along well with the twins, who are all about being outside.

Image

Bronzong: I like that this one looks like me.

Yeah, so do I. After the birthdays, I decided that it would be a good idea for Bronzong to bond with his kids, so he took them down to the pond to hang out.

Image

Poochie: YES! I get to leave the house for once!

Minccino and Steelix: ~are perpetually unimpressed~

Image

Some excellent parent decided to leave their baby alone on the beach.

Toddler: Teehee, I am ever so adorable.

Perhaps this kid is spouse material. Or perhaps not. We shall see.

Image

Minnie decided to spend her time fishing.

Minccino: There is nothing more fulfilling than capturing defenseless creatures for your own personal gain 🙂

Image

My favorite for heirship Steelix decided to spend his time making friends with Bronzong.

Steelix: Do you still think Minnie and I are demons?

Bronzong: Of course I do, son!

Steelix: 😦

Image

Poochie, the most excited to spend time with his father, ended up talking to his little girlfriend the entire time.

Poochie: And then our toilet broke for the thousandth time and mom threw a hissy fit and almost hit me with her mixing bowl. Yeah, I’m ok, I promise. Yeah, I suppose a hug would be nice…

This kid is the master of guilt tripping.

Image

And then he decided to do his homework.

Poochie: If I don’t do it now, I might not do it at all.

You’re too good a kid…stop it…

Image

Old Man: Dag nabbit, I think I lost my dentures in the water again…

Minccino: ~is scarred for life~

Image

Steelix: ~panting~ I think I lost him…

Bronzong: ~casually strolling~ He realizes I’m right behind him doesn’t he?

Image

Poochie: Oh, Gene (formerly known as Steve), I’ve totally got her wrapped around my finger! My lady love and I will rule this legacy forever!

Keep telling yourself that, kid.

Image

Steelix: You know, my sister’s right. This is actually kinda relaxing.

Shortly after this, I sent everyone back home to eat and head to bed.

Image

Poochie: I wish mom would make us nachos once in a while, don’t you, sis?

Minccino: Nachos are incredibly unhealthy, and they get all over everything. I think that mother’s cooking is perfectly acceptable.

Yay, sibling bonding moment.

Image

Steelix: Stupid sister, sitting with that loser brother of ours instead of me…

Hey now, be nice. If you keep saying things like that, you’ll stop being my favorite.

Image

Bronzong: I. WANTED. TO. SIT. THERE.

Steelix: Too bad, so sad.

Image

I guess he was content to sit on the bathtub instead.

Bronzong: OM NOM NOM.

Image

Oh hey, would you look at that.

Image

Bronzong: You know, I kinda missed you…a lot…

Image

Gala: Oh, Bronzong, I thought you’d never say that…I missed you too…I’m sorry I broke things off…

Image

Bronzong: I forgive you, babe.

Image

Bronzong: Will you marry me? Again?

Gala: YES! Yes, of course I will!

Image

Gala: I love you Bronzong.

Image

Bronzong: I love you too.

Image

Well, that was easier than I anticipated…but yay! Together again 😀

Image

What are you laughing about, Steelix?

Steelix: The unwanted child is growing up.

Hey, don’t call him that! I will admit, I should have probably paid more attention to this kid during his infant stage. Let’s hope he’s cute so I won’t ignore him more.

Image

D’awww….I approve of this baby now.

Image

Bronzong: This child looks just like me! Make it heir! Make it heir!

Easy there, kiddo. That’s not up to me. I will admit though, I think he’s the cutest baby so far. Although Steelix is still the best mix.

Image

Poochie: Hey, sis.

Minccino: Hello, brother.

Poochie: Do you and Steelix wanna play tag with me?

Minccino: I suppose we’d be willing to partake in a game of tag.

Image

And so they played. Not much to say here, just cute sibling bonding.

Steelix: Get back here, you dork! I’m gonna bash your head in!

Poochie: Run away…run away…run away…

Image

Klink continues to be adorable.

Klink: Put the circle block into the…square hole? No, that’s not right…oh bother…

Image

NO MORE BABIES!

Image

Steelix: Look at our loser brother back there, sis. Isn’t it just hilarious that we left him all alone?

Minccino: I find your cruelty quite refreshing, brother, but don’t you think this is a bit unnecessary?

Image

Bronzong’s getting his painting skill pretty high. I think he’s almost ready to start painting legacy portraits.

Image

Poochie: I shall prepare this kingdom for when my Latasha moves in. Together, we will rule the world!

Image

Bronzong: I sense a disquieting metamorphosis…

Image

Bronzong: Awww yeah, adulthood.

Please no midlife crisis…please no midlife crisis…

Bronzong: MIDLIFE CRISIS!

DAMN IT!

Image

Poochie: UGGG! That stupid baby is getting on my nerves!

Minccino: Relax, brother. Soon, he will no longer be a baby.

Poochie: Not soon enough…

So true…

Image

Steelix: Sis, you’re pretty cool. Not like that lame-o brother of ours.

Minccino: Your words are unimpressive…like that music mother insists on playing…

Image

Poochie and Pupitar share a moment together, but don’t be fooled. He never plays with his IF.

Poochie: I just wanted to get away from my brothers…they both suck…

Image

Poochie: Why are you sitting with me, sis? Won’t Steelix be mad?

Minccino: My twin will not cease his constant burping. It is getting rather vexing.

Steelix: ~burps~ Stealing my sister, huh? I’ll get you, you loser…

Image

Birthday time already? Gosh, I really need to get better at taking more screenshots…

Poochie: I wish that my lady love will turn out as elegant as I imagine her to be. And I wish that we will be together forever and ever!

You can’t have two wishes!

Poochie: Oh really? Well then I’ll settle for the forever and ever part. She can be hideous. I’ll still love her.

Image

Poochie: Am I as gorgeous as I feel?

Ummmm…..

Image

He’s the spitting image of his mother, that’s for sure. I think that he would be really cute if he didn’t have such a squished head…anyways, I still love him. And he rolled workaholic, just like his sister. This family tends to roll the same traits…

Image

This is the famous Latasha, by the way. She’ll grow up in a couple of days, then Poochie can work his magic.

Image

The twins always do their homework together. Or, Minnie does her homework and Steelix makes her give him the answers.

Steelix: What’s the square root of 49 again?

Minccino: I grow tired of your ignorance, brother…

Image

Since the Kantos are so dirt poor and Gala doesn’t go back to her job for another week almost, I made poor Poochie get a job.

Poochie: It’s ok, I forgive you. I enjoy the extra work 🙂

That’s my boy.

Image

Gala: You should give this baby more screen time.

Klink: Yeah…aren’t I adorable?

I’m sorry…your siblings are just more interesting than you at this point…

Image

Poochie: I wish dad would teach me how to drive.

I’d love to have him do that for you. Unfortunately, we have no car and no money. So, sorry kid.

Image

Our little workaholic, dreaming about her career before she’s even a teen.

Minccino: According to these charts, our product will become the biggest seller since the slinky…

Ahhh, youth.

Image

Ummm…Bronzong…is that supposed to be your son?

Bronzong: Why? Is there something wrong with it?

No, it’s just…sorta blurry…

Bronzong: You hate it! I’m a failure!

Not what I meant!

Image

Here’s Latasha, all grown up. (The one in orange.) The other girl might be a Bayless offspring? I think her name’s Haeju or something like that.

Image

Since we no longer have Absol to take care of these things, Gala’s been assigned the task of fixing all the broken crap in this house.

Gala: Why don’t you make Bronzong do it?

Because he’s actually able to work on his LTW right now. We can’t afford more recipe books at the moment, so you’ll just do whatever I tell you to do.

Image

Gosh kid, you’re adorable.

Klink: I know. This is why you should pay more attention to me.

Do something interesting and maybe I will. Speaking of which…Latasha just arrived. See ya, kid!

Image

Poochie: So Tash, I was thinking…wanna go to prom with me?

Latasha: No way! I only think of you as a friend.

Image

Poochie: But…but I bought these flowers for you.

Latasha: Oh Poochie, that’s so sweet of you.

Poochie: So will you go out with me now?

Latasha: Absolutely not.

Image

Poochie: But…we’re supposed to be together forever…

Image

Latasha: Honestly Poochie…you’re such a child…

And that, ladies and gentlemen, is how our dear Poochie got friend zoned. Seriously, she’s straight, she doesn’t have a boyfriend, and she’ll accept flowers, but as soon as he tries asking her to prom, she gets all pissy…oh well, I guess she’s just not the girl for our Poochie. Join us next time as we partake in prom endeavors.

Previous Chapter

Next Chapter

4 thoughts on “2.4: Rejection

  1. I had the exact same problem with poor claudia! She had to be going out with her boy before he would say yes!
    the kids are hilarious., I can’t wait to see the other three all grown up!

  2. Everyone has such unique looks, even Tasha. That’s Twinbrook for you, I guess.

    I found that the teens were more likely to accept the invitation to prom if they were already Romantic Interests, or at least thought they were “being alluring”. But yes, there are some sims that just don’t like others. Poor Poochy 😦

  3. Pingback: 2.3: So Much Sadness… | Kanto Legacy

  4. Pingback: 2.5: Familiar Faces | Kanto Legacy

Leave a Reply

