Fairest of Them All: A Disneybounding Competition (HELP!)

So, I’ve recently become interested in Disneybounding since I’m going to Disney World again in a couple of months, and I’ve also become interested in Sims 3 modeling competitions on the Sims 3 forums, and I thought, “Why not put the two of them together?” That’s where I need to enlist some of you for help.

For those of you who don’t know (which is probably all of you…) Disneybounding is essentially cosplay, but very subtle. I’ll show you some great examples.

Image

Image

Image

I think something like this would be completely doable as a competition on the forums. The problem is, I have no idea how to run a competition, and even if I did, I wouldn’t have anything to offer as a prize aside from letting your model be a part of my legacy, which isn’t exactly an amazing deal. Plus, I would be the worst judge on earth. I would give everyone perfect scores because I would feel bad if I didn’t. So, I’d like to ask if any of you would be interested in hosting the competition yourself. As long as I’d still have my say about the assignments, because I have them all planned out already, including a mock, if needed. So, if you’d be interested, please let me know. If not, I understand, but if you could ask some of your friends who are into that kind of stuff, that would be awesome 🙂 Thanks in advance guys, have a great day!

10 thoughts on “Fairest of Them All: A Disneybounding Competition (HELP!)

  1. You can offer a place in your legacy to the winner, but also have a “sponsors welcome” disclaimer. You’d be surprised how many generous simmers are willing to sponsor contests, even if it is only just a little bit.

    • I’m not really sure how much time I’ll actually have to collaborate with you right now…it’s only the first week of school and I have loads of homework…you can just take this idea and run with it if you want to, I’d love to see it done, and it would be great to see what you could come up with yourself. You don’t have to, but if you do, by all means, go for it. Sorry for just dropping it all on you like this, but studies come first, unfortunately :/ and if you don’t want to do it, I completely understand. Maybe we can work something out for winter break or sometime when everybody’s pretty free.

Leave a Reply

