1.3: Unhappy Days

There are three reasons that I’m just now getting around to posting. Reason number one: I’ve been super busy lately. Reason number two: I just got Supernatural, and I started a new save file so I could play around with it, and I’m addicted…Reason number three: whenever I play on the Kanto save file, something goes wrong. Sometimes it decides to freeze up on me, sometimes it crashes in the middle of an important occurrence, and other times, it crashes while I’m trying to save it. I’ve never had this problem with any other Sims 3 save file. The Kanto family must hate me…anyways, let’s get on with the chapter.

Image

Absol: This baby…he smells…

You’re not exactly a breath of fresh air either, hun. Look at those stink lines.

Image

Ami, why are you still here? I think you’ve outstayed your welcome…

Sim Ami: This is our legacy family. I just want to make sure they’re ok.

Uhuh….

Image

Sim Ami: Tickle, tickle, tickle!

Bronzong: Stop it lady! I don’t even know you!

Image

Oh, hey, it looks like my simself is actually going to be useful while she’s here.

Image

Nevermind…

Image

Betty: Oh, my back…no more babies after this…

We’ll see. Depends on if we get twins or not.

Image

Sim Ami: I’m getting kind of tired…I think I’ll head home now.

Finally….it’s 4:00 in the afternoon…

Image

Absol, why are you standing inside this sink? This thing is so glitchy….

Image

Betty: C’mon, Bronzong, it’s not that hard…

Bronzong: You don’t understand me! I want daddy to teach me instead!

Image

Your dad is fixing the TV so your mommy can watch the children’s programs. You’ll have to make due with her mediocre teaching.

Betty: Hey!

Sorry…

Image

See, that wasn’t so hard.

Image

Bronzong: At least my logic blocks can’t misunderstand me.

Image

Celebi: Why doesn’t master Bronzong ever play with me?….

Image

Seriously?…Absol JUST fixed this thing….Image

Bronzong: WAAAAA!!!! Nobody cares about me!!!!!

Image

Bronzong: I’ll vent my frustrations through my music.

Image

Here’s the Chimney driving her newborn home. It was originally named Hassan, but after the game crashed and I had to replay all this, I think his new name is Carson. Not positive though.

Image

Betty: This food smells awful!

Well, you’re the one baking it, hun.

Image

Papergirl: Haha, that lady’s having a baby!

Image

Absol finished teaching Bronzong to walk, and he seemed to be much better at it than Betty was.

Bronzong: I told you she doesn’t understand me.

Image

Betty: No, mother, I haven’t been making my husband and kid any chicken…but I wouldn’t mind if you made us some…

Image

Betty: Oh my God, labor time already?!?!

Wow, this pregnancy went by fast…

Image

Absol: Drat…another little monster to take care of…

Bronzong: This little monster wants to go to bed…

Absol: Shut up kid…

Image

This little girl’s name is Misdreavus.

Image

She’s a virtuoso who’s afraid of water. And her sister’s name is Ivysaur.

Image

She’s also afraid of water, and is clumsy.

Image

Absol: There’s two of them?…

Betty: Yupp….

Cheer up, you two. Twins are awesome 😀

Image

Here are the girls in their cribs. I’m super excited for having twins. I’ve had a thing for twins since Phil and Lil from Rugrats.

Image

Bronzong: I will never play with you, Celebi! There’s just now way you’ll understand me.

Image

Bronzong: Oh, what the hey. It’ll be nice to have someone to share my sorrows with. The blocks just don’t get me like you do.

Image

Absol: Two babies…my life is over…

You’ll be fine. It’ll be fun 🙂

Image

Bronzong: I smell…mommy?…daddy?….someone?….

Image

I have Betty potty train Bronzong. I probably should’ve done that first, just so we wouldn’t have to deal with three smelly babies all the time, but I’m not that smart sometimes.

ImageImage

The girls have Ifs too. Their names are Rayquaza and Electrike.

Image

Betty: Thank goodness they’re growing up….

No, I’m not growing them up early. It’s just that nothing particularly interesting has happened in these past few days. You guys aren’t missing out on anything.

Image

Ivysaur went first. I don’t know why Betty keeps bringing them into the bathroom to grow up.

Image

Betty: Soooo hungry….

You can have cake in just a few minutes.

Image

Misdreavus was left alone in a puddle of what I assume is urine to grow up. Poor kid.

Image

Here are the girls as toddlers, pre-makover.

Image

Here’s Ivysaur, sporting Absol’s crazy eye color. I’m happy it got passed down.

Image

And here’s little Misdreavus, looking a little more introverted than her sister.

Now, I have a bit of explaining to do. Like I said before, my game likes to crash, and so I had to replay this entire chapter, and the chapter after this, so the girls look slightly different now.

Image

Here is the new Ivysaur, still blessed with the Absol eyes.

Image

And here is the new Misdreavus. As you can see, they basically just switched faces and Missy got darker. I honestly like them the first way better, it seems to suit their characters better in my opinion, but oh well. They’re still cute. So, you will still see the original girls in the next chapter, but after that, it will be the new models. Thanks so much for reading, and sorry that this chapter is short. Have a great weekend, everybody!

Previous Chapter

Next Chapter

3 thoughts on “1.3: Unhappy Days

  1. Pingback: 1.2: Birthday Bash | Kanto Legacy

  2. Pingback: 1.4: A Fresh Start | Kanto Legacy

Leave a Reply

