1.2: Birthday Bash

Uggg, I am so furious with this game right now. I have had so many technical difficulties trying to get pictures for TDS…oh well, let’s move on to nice, non-stressful Kanto legacy!

Image

C’mon, Betty, don’t just leave dishes lying around. Your husband will go crazy.

Image

Speaking of Absol, where is he? He should be right here…

Image

Why is this plate just rolling on the ground? Oh, that must be Absol…stupid glitchy game…did I say non-stressful? I meant also stressful…

Image

Celebi: Is Bronzong stuck in the floorboards?

No, Absol’s just cuddling him.

Celebi: Oh…

Image

Yay, he’s back! I was really worried for a while there.

Image

Gosh, Celebi kinda freaked me out there for a second when she poofed to a different spot like that. I forgot that was gonna happen.

Image

Oh, hey, someone’s actually doing something productive in this house.

Image

Absol: Look out, honey, I’m gonna get ya! I’m gonna get ya!

Image

Absol: Got ya!

This better result in a baby, you two.

Image

Betty: Humph!

I really should fix this room…

Image

Absol: Yay, birthday!!!

Betty: That baby smells…

Image

What in the world is this hair?

Image

Much better.

Image

I swear, this baby cries more than any baby I’ve ever had. I’ve had grumpy babies before, but Bronzong takes the cake. His poor parents are so unhappy right now….

Image

Speaking of babies….

Betty: I hate you….

Image

Betty: This cake is stale, our house sucks, the baby keeps me up all night crying, and now I’m having another one…I should’ve married Bob Newbie….

Don’t talk like that missy….

Image

Oh, hey guys. You’re wearing your actual outfits now! Good for you! Also, The Chimney is pregnant. With Shaggy’s baby. No, they are not together IRL. I’m so marrying that baby into the family.

Image

And here’s my simself, at long last.

Sim Ami: Cameras…do not want….

Sorry. I’ll leave you alone.

Image

Absol, go to work. You’re gonna be late.

Absol: These dishes….they aren’t clean….

You can clean them when you get home.

Absol: Grrrrr…..

Image

Really? This again? But I set his hair for all outfits…

Image

Betty, how is your hand doing that?

Betty: Doing what?

Ummm….

Image

Paper girl: Must…resist…smashing…stereo….

Even children don’t like the kids music station….

Image

Despite her constant complaining, Betty’s actually a good mother. She often autonomously snuggles Bronzong.

Image

Who is this person creeping on my simself and my boyfriend’s simself? (They got married, btw :D)

Image

Good job Betty, way to be productive.

Image

OH NO YOU DON’T MISSY! She’s inviting guests over for baby Bronzong’s birthday party, and THIS happens. Bad! Bad Betty and bad Toast! How will Absol and Sim Ami ever be able to trust you two again? T.T

Image

Oh, now Trigger Broke decides to show up. Right after Absol gets back from work. I invited him over hours ago because it was bothering me that he and Betty were still romantic interests.

Image

Betty: You see this baby? Yeah, that’s right. You’re too late.

Image

Absol: I…ummm…I quit! Yeah, that’s right. I quit!

Good for you, Absol. Now you’ll be able to help with the baby more and raise your skill points.

Image

Trigger: But Betty….I thought we had something…special…

Betty: Keyword: had.

Trigger: T.T

Image

Poor Absol. So oblivious to what’s going on right outside his house.

Image

Ma Bagely? What is your ghost doing outside the legacy house? I didn’t even know you were dead…

Image

The first of our party guests has arrived, and with a nice little key lime pie. This is Tina Smith, a Sim I think I might have made. I don’t remember. Let me know if she’s a resident of Riverview or not. I don’t want to take credit if she’s not really mine. Also, I didn’t invite her.

Image

Speaking of Sims I didn’t invite, here’s Meadow Carpenter-Rhodes, everyone! She’s here with Sim Ami and Vadim Simovitch. Ami doesn’t like her very much. She keeps booing at her.

Image

Hey, look, Don brought food too. How sweet of these guests 🙂 I’m gonna have to start inviting Don over a lot more now that Absol no longer works with him.

Image

Tina: Move it, preggers, I need in the kitchen!

What business do you have in there? Seriously, why is everyone gathering in my kitchen? They’re not even making food for themselves.

Image

Oh, hey, Toast finally showed up.

Toast: Ami, my love….

Vadim: Just keep dancing. He’ll get out of our way soon enough.

Image

Ok, birthday time! After half the guests have already left…and the ones still here aren’t even watching….what is it with this family and disastrous parties?

Image

Tada, toddler Bronzong. Growing up with female hair….like father, like son I suppose.

Image

Much better. How do you guys like his makeover? I personally like having more color in this family.

Image

Sim Ami: This baby….it’s noisy….

I know, simself…I know…

Image

Bronzong: My life sucks…why won’t anyone feed me?…I’m so unloved….

Oh, calm down, little one. Someone will feed you once they’ve eaten a slice of cake.

Image

Sim Ami: I’m okay everyone. Don’t worry. I’m okay.

Clutzy little Sim.

Image

Sim Ami: And then he said, “Just put a band-aide on it, it’ll be fine.” What kind of medical advice is that? He’s a doctor, for crying out loud, you’d think he’d be worried that it might get infected or something!

Betty: Why is she still here?…

I have no idea…oh, and by the way, this would not be me IRL. I’m the type of person that, when told to get a band-aide, I’m like “Pssshhh, I don’t need no stinking band-aide.” Well, time to close out this chapter, but before I do, time for a closer look at toddler Bronzong.

Image

I can’t tell who he looks like quite yet, but he doesn’t look like a clone baby like the ones from my other legacy, so that’s a good sign. I’m thinking he may have gotten his nose from his grandpa Vadim though, since Betty and Absol both have thin bridges. I suppose we’ll find out once he grows up more.

Thanks once again for reading guys, it means a lot to me. As per usual, if you have a suggestion, be it names or otherwise, feel free to leave a comment. Have a nice day, and I’ll see you next time in whatever I decide to post 🙂

Previous Chapter

Next Chapter

5 thoughts on “1.2: Birthday Bash

  1. Awww I love him! He is so cute! And yay for more colour!
    I’m glad you aren’t getting clone babies. And I am so sorry you are having frustrations with the game and can’t get pics for TDS. I can’t wait to read it so I hope it works out for you soon!

    • I love Bronzong too 🙂
      I now have the pics for TDS, but there will be obvious inconsistencies in the time of day because of the technical difficulties I was having. I hope this isn’t too much of an annoyance.

  2. Pingback: 1.1: Viridian Baby | Kanto Legacy

  3. Pingback: 1.3: Unhappy Days | Kanto Legacy

Leave a Reply

