1.1: Viridian Baby

Image

Absol: Soooo hungry….

Image

Absol: I’ll just make myself a snack.

Ummm, what about your wife? You know, the one having a baby?…

Absol: She’ll be fine.

Image

Betty: That doof….

Image

Hey, Shana. What’s up?

Shana: You just can’t get enough of me, can you?

Image

Everybody: Oh my goodness, this woman is having a baby!!!!

Why are all of these people just standing in front of the hospital?

Image

Shana: HELP, MY ARM IS TRAPPED INSIDE THIS CENTAUR!!!!

Image

Everyone, meet baby Bronzong, an artistic grump.

Image

Sorry I didn’t choose a suggested name this time around. This one is from my own list. I really don’t know anything about this Pokemon. I don’t know much about many from gens 4 or 5, mainly because I lent both Pearl and Black out to friends before I really got into them and haven’t gotten them back yet :/ Anyways, moving on.

Image

Betty: Those people are crazy…

Yes they are, Betty. Yes they are.

Image

Absol: Woohoo, I’m a father!

He was just about to go be with Betty when the baby was born. Fail, Absol. Fail.

Image

Here’s baby Bronzong in his new baby blanket. Betty is not a happy camper right now.

Image

Absol: Hey, honey…

Betty: Don’t touch me.

Image

Absol: She still loves me, right?…

Of course she does. She’s just angry right now cause you were a doof.

Absol: 😦

Image

Hun, aren’t you gonna go sit down to eat?

Betty: I just gave birth. Would you want to sit down after that?

I…can’t answer that question….

Image

She’s so angry…

Image

She didn’t even wash the dishes….

Image

Here’s little baby Bronzong in his crib. I really like this color.

Image

Absol: Betty….don’t hate me…

Image

Absol: Unwashed dishes on lot….

Betty: I can’t believe I still have to share a bed with him…

Image

Awww, father and son bonding. That’s a slightly creepy face though….

Absol: Baby…..

Uhuh….

Image

What a sweet father Absol is….

Image

It’s Absol’s first day back at work since the wedding. At this point, I’m faced with a problem. I really don’t want to have to hire a babysitter, but Betty and Absol work pretty much the same days and Absol doesn’t get back before Betty leaves. She doesn’t start for another couple days, so I still have time to decide. Here’s my problem. Betty’s LTW revolves around her job. Absol’s obviously doesn’t, but he’s making a lot of money right now. In fact, he’s about to get his promotion to level 6 of the business career. So do I make Absol quit and just not make as much money having Betty work, or do I make Betty quit, keep the large sum of money till we have a lot of it saved up, then have her start working again? Let me know what you think.

Image

Oh my gosh, mail lady, did you bring me what I think you did?

Image

YES!!!! My first IF! This is Celebi.

Image

I’m kind of disappointed that I can’t customize her, but oh well.

Image

Wow, Betty, you certainly look a lot happier than you did last night.

Image

Betty: Behold, Bronzong, the only thing greater than yourself: ME!

Image

So, my boyfriend said that I should incorporate the gym leaders into this legacy in some way, and I’ve decided that there will be a gym leader teddy each generation. This, of course, is Giovanni.

Image

I figured that Betty should be doing something productive during her maternity leave, so I have her call Flo and try to become friends with her.

Image

Absol came home with a big promotion bonus, so as an early birthday gift, I bought a tree house.

Image

Absol: Did you buy it for what I think you bought it for?

Why, yes Absol, I did buy it for that.

Image

They both rolled a want for this. Not to mention I want a new baby. I must want to torture myself, this one’s hard enough to take care of.

Image

Dang it, no chimes…

Image

Look at this adorableness! This was one of Betty and Absol’s wedding gifts. Is there a way to send thank you notes in this game?

Image

Absol sure loves baby Bronzong, even if he is keeping him up half the night.

Image

Betty: Abby’s in my way…

I really should rebuild this house. It’s too awkward to navigate for these Sims.

Image

Betty and Absol: So tired….

Oh, the joys of parenthood….

Image

Absol doesn’t quite look like his cheery self today…I guess having a baby around is really getting to him…

Image

Absol: Can I go to bed now?

I suppose so. Time to call it a night, guys. But before we do that…

Image

New wallpaper and flooring! I used the same ones here in the other rooms, but I kept them white.

Now, I know this is a short chapter, a lot shorter than last time, but for some reason, this is when I decided to end the play session. I’ll probably typically aim for the length of last time, maybe a bit shorter. Oh, and thanks a lot to my brand new follower! It really means a lot to me to know that people are reading this story. Well, I should go play some more to make sure the next chapter is longer. See you guys soon πŸ˜€

Previous Chapter

Next Chapter

7 thoughts on “1.1: Viridian Baby

  1. Aww! New baby!
    I think the Gym leader teddies are a great idea!
    I think you should have Absol quit…but I always find I have a lot of extra cash too quickly and I think it takes away the challenge. And so she can keep working on her LTW.
    You should be able to write thank you notes if you click on the mailbox but it might have been too long now, not sure.

    Also, I am not ignoring your last post, I want to think about it a bit so I can give you an honest, and hopefully helpful answer.

  2. Thanks so much for your feedback every chapter, I really appreciate it! And also, thanks for reading my rant post. You really didn’t have to, I was just letting off steam.

  3. Pingback: 0.2: Thinking of Babies | Kanto Legacy

  4. Pingback: 1.2: Birthday Bash | Kanto Legacy

Leave a Reply

