0.2: Thinking of Babies

Image

What a lovely thing to start up the game to. A leaking floor. Seriously, the sink itself isn’t even leaking. What is that?

Image

I really want twins, so I’ve been blasting kids music nonstop. It’s kinda annoying.

Image

Absol’s already dreaming of babies.

Absol: I wants babies….

Me too, Abby. Me too.

Image

Awww, they’re cuddling πŸ™‚

Image

Betty: Oh, wow, I’m married!

Image

He’s making the monkey face again…

Image

And now to plop them down in front of the kids channel.

Image

Absol: Yippee, I’m married! πŸ˜€

Oh Absol, you’re too cute.

Image

Skilling time. I don’t want this pregnancy to be completely unproductive.

Image

Hey, Absol, how’s your logic coming?

Absol: It’s a lot better than your logic, thinking you could cover up the flaw in this picture.

Shush. They may not see it…

Image

Yay, officially preggers! Ignore that high chair, I used the wrong hex code. It’ll get fixed, I promise.

Image

I send Absol to buy a pregnancy book since he and Betty both rolled a wish to read it, and without prompting, he sat down on a park bench and got to work. Good boy, Absol.

Image

Here are the cribs. This is the actual color the high chair will be the next time you see it. It’s rather pretty, isn’t it?

Image

This man, Jebidiah Lin (nΓ©e Wilson), is literally the only sim in the entire neighborhood who’s level five or above in the medical field, and I heard somewhere that if you have a doctor tell the gender of the baby, then eat the opposite fruit, you’ll have a better chance of mixed gender twins, so I sent Betty to befriend him so she could ask, and his toddler sent her home for behaving inappropriately…

Image

Absol: …..

Absol’s mad at me because I accidentally clicked “call repair technician” instead of “repair” and it wouldn’t let me cancel, so he didn’t get to gain a skill point. Sorry hun…

Absol: …..

Image

Betty: This music…it sickens me…

Yeah, it is getting rather annoying…

Image

These two are so cute together.

Absol: One day, we’ll have enough money to have nice things, like a new car.

Probably not in your lifetime bud.

Image

Absol, there’s a perfectly good couch outside you could use.

Absol: I want to stay away from that music….

Oh, I see….just a little bit longer, then it’ll be gone for now. I promise.

Image

Betty: *happy sigh* I’m having a baby…

Image

Absol wanted to massage his wife’s aching back. How sweet.

Image

There, I fixed it. So much better, right?

Image

Betty: I love my Abby…

Image

Betty: But I love my guitar even more.

It’s true… 😦 she rolls more wants for it than for him.

Image

Absol: I think I can fix that…

Romance spam time!

Image

Image

Image

Image

This is my favorite romantic interaction.

Image

Way to ruin the moment, stupid phone….

Image

The phone call was an opportunity to befriend this lady for simoleons.

Flo: I wish I had money….

Hun, you married into a family called “Broke,” what did you expect?

Image

While Betty’s out making friends, it’s time for Absol to raise his handiness skill.

Image

Betty: Ma’am, there’s a door in your face…

Flo: I’m aware.

Betty: Okay…

Image

Betty: So, do you like to cook?

Then suddenly, I started hearing strange noises from outside.

Image

Constance Shelley went into labor.

Image

Kurt: This amuses me.

Image

Everyone’s just standing around being unhelpful, so I have Betty take Constance to the hospital.

Betty: Should you really be driving while in labor?

Constance: Probably not one of my best ideas….

Image

Constance: Finally, I can get this thing out of me.

Not the nicest way to think of it missy…

Image

Betty: She’s here. Can I go home now?

No. I wanna see the baby.

Image

This is Aisha Shelley, everyone.

Constance: Can somebody please take this thing?

I don’t think Constance is to excited about being a mom =(

Image

Betty: I shall serenade this baby with beautiful music.

Image

After a while of playing in front of the hospital, I have Betty call her mom.

Image

Absol: You still love me, don’t you?

Of course I do, Abby, you just aren’t being very interesting right now.

Image

Look who I found in front of the hospital: the simselves of my friend, Centaur, and my boyfriend. Why are you not wearing the outfits I put you in? These are so ugly…(just so you know, I’m terrible at making sims look like real people, so these simselves don’t look much like the real life version…)

Image

Since I ran into those two, I decided to go look for the other friends I put in town, as well as my own simself. This is my friend Jess, who has stayed in the outfit I put her in. Good girl! I think her simself turned out really pretty πŸ™‚

Image

This is my friend Shaggy. He looks the least like his real life person than any of them…but at least he stayed in his outfit.

Image

This last girl is my friend who we call the Fat Chimney. Don’t ask why. I think her mouth is too small…looking back at the pictures I based these sims off of, I guess I really wasn’t as far off as I thought. The features look pretty similar. I guess in the sims universe, people just look different. I tried to find my simself too, but she had herself locked away in her house, writing. Probably what the real me would do.

Image

Absol’s been making these adorable faces to try and get my attention, and finally I gave in. Absol, stop…you’re too cute…

Image

I have Absol call Don to keep him busy for a while, cause he’s not really interested in skilling right now.

Image

Betty finally decided to come home.

Absol: Man, my wife is hot!

Image

Betty: I wonder when I’ll have my baby…

Image

Absol: Babe, I think you’re in labor.

Betty: Don’t be silly, Abby, I’d know if I was in labor.

Image

Betty: OH MY GOD YOU’RE RIGHT I’M IN LABOR!!!

Absol: Too tired for this…

Image

Absol: OH MY GOD WAIT, MY WIFE IS IN LABOR!!!!

And that’s where we’ll end things for today. Will Betty have those twins I’ve been wanting? I sure hope so πŸ˜€ Sorry for such a short chapter this time around, not too much happened. Then again, maybe shorter chapters are easier to read. Be sure to let me know what you think. Bye bye for now!

Previous Chapter

Β Next Chapter

5 thoughts on “0.2: Thinking of Babies

  1. Yay! Babies!
    I looked forever trying to find the flaw in that picture. Must be the green toy but just a guess. :p
    I can’t wait to see the babies and what names you choose!
    I am terrible at making sim people too. That’s why I only make original sims now, my failure depresses me when I try and make people haha
    The shorter chapters are nicer I think, not because the long ones are hard to read or anything, but past experience with this type of story, the more chapters the more time you can get attached to the characters. If they were all the length of chapter one, the children will grow up within a chapter or two and there is no time to get attached.
    Just my opinion though, you can obviously write however you want.

    • Thanks so much for your feedback again, it’s really nice getting to hear what people think. I definitely agree that shorter chapters are better. The toy was the second mistake in that picture, the one that I didn’t notice at first. There’s still another one in there, and I’m actually kinda glad you didn’t find it. Well, I’m gonna go play some more, see you next chapter πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: 0.1: A Pure White Beginning | Kanto Legacy

  3. Pingback: 1.1: Viridian Baby | Kanto Legacy

Leave a Reply

