0.1: A Pure White Beginning

Hi everybody, Ami here with the first official chapter of the Kanto Legacy! We’re starting this challenge with Generation 0, which will of course be Pallet Town. One of Pallet Town’s mottos is “A Pure White Beginning,” so white is the color we’ll be using for this generation. Now, without further adieu, I’d like to introduce my founder.Image

Isn’t he cute? I love him πŸ™‚

Image

I also love the real Absol πŸ™‚

Image

As per legacy rules, this is Absol’s empty lot of a home. Beautiful, isn’t it? He’s been moved into Riverview. This is the first time I’ve ever played in this town before, so it’ll be an adventure for both of us!

Image

Absol immediately rolled the wish to get a job in the business career, so that’s what I’ve sent him out to do. Image

Absol: I feel so…fulfilled.

Image

I send Absol to the park to meet potential mates greet his neighbors. This woman looks nice. Go talk to her, Absol!

Absol: But women have cooties…. 😦

Image

Fatima Simovitch does not like Absol one bit. She looks dreadfully bored throughout the entire conversation.

Image

The only time they get positive relationship points with each other is when they’re talking about work. Oh, and look. She’s married. So that’s a no on Fatima.

Image

I send Absol to talk to Fatima’s daughter, Betty.

Image

These two get along so well. Too bad she’s a teen :/

Image

Obligatory eating on the toilet shot. Is it just me, or does his face look slightly monkeyish here?

Image

Absol: I want to be an astronaut…

Too bad, you’re a business man. Also, this was before I customized all the furniture.

Image

Absol’s off to work for the first time. I’m not customizing his work uniforms, or anybody’s work uniforms for that matter. Sorry, too lazy.

Image

Poor Absol. The only fun he can have at his house is reading his book for work. At least he looks amused by it.

Image

This woman is Shana Natcher, one of Absol’s co-workers. He’s rolled up a want to be good friends with her, so I have him invite her over.

Image

Start becoming friends you two!

Image

She’s super cute. My only problem is that she’s fat. Now, I have nothing against fat people in real life, but whenever I have babies in game with a fat person, I can’t for the life of me get rid of that fat gene….

Image

These two get along very well.

Image

Very VERY well…hehe….

Image

We didn’t get too much flirting done, she had to leave right after he complimented her.

Image

Absol: Shana….your cooties would be worth it….

Don’t get too attached, bud. I couldn’t decide if I wanted him to go for Shana or wait for Betty to grow up, cause he gave them both 10/10 attractiveness points, so my boyfriend helped me decide, and he’s gonna wait for Betty. Sorry Shana.

Image

Absol makes the absolute cutest faces ever, not even kidding.

Absol: A clean fridge is a happy fridge πŸ™‚

Image

Absol: Lalala, I’m not listening!

Shana is seriously like one of those stalker girls. She keeps calling Absol, and when he doesn’t pick up, she calls again. It’s kinda ridiculous. We only flirted with her once.

Image

I have him call Betty to get their relationship up.

Image

Awww, he’s looking at his finger nails πŸ˜€ Absol, you’re too cute.

Image

Absol: Divorce?! But we aren’t even married yet….

Image

I installed Generations (I know, I suck 😦 Besides Ambitions, this is my only expansion pack) and this appeared in Absol’s inventory. It’s cute. I wonder what he was voted most likely to do.

Image

I finally got enough money to buy Absol a chess board, so he can finally do something productive with his life.

Image

Absol: So tired….

Too bad. We have to make up for lost time.

Image

Absol, you look entirely too happy to be taking out the trash.

Absol: Germs were starting to infect my fridge. Of course I’m happy to be rid of the little pests.

Oh, neat sims…

Image

No real point to this, I just can’t help taking cute pictures of Absol.

Absol: You’re just as much of a stalker as Shana…

Oh hush…

Image

I had him invite Betty over, but she had to leave pretty much right when she got here….

Image

Yay, first broken object! It’s pretty sad when this is the most exciting thing that happens….

Image

This bookshelf is too cute! Thank you, person who created this! I can’t remember your name right now, sorry :/

Image

Well, this is the house so far…not too great, huh?

Image

Absol made his first home cooked meal, waffles, but he burned them, so he didn’t want to eat them.

Image

It’s Saturday, so I have Absol invite Betty over, and since I’m new to Generations, I just HAVE to have them pillow fight.

Image

I love this expansion pack already XD

Image

Betty: He hits too hard…

Sorry, hun. Apparently Absol gets really into pillow fights.

Image

Might as well make him be productive while she’s over.

Image

This option came up, and I just had to do it! I don’t know why, but I find it cute that her boyfriend (ok, not yet, but he will be!) is teaching her how to drive.

Absol: What have I gotten myself into?…

Image

I just can’t get over how strange the faces he makes are. I’ve never had a sim like him before. I loves ya Absol!

Image

Paper boy: This lot is disgusting….

I keep forgetting to have Absol recycle the papers everyday…but it’s not my fault! The house is so far away from the papers, it would just be a waste of time!

Image

Absol got an opportunity to watch some guy give a speech at the bookstore, and when he left the building, this random old lady tried to flirt with him.

Lady: You, sir, are one fiiine man.

Absol: I hate to rain on your parade, but I’m kind of betrothed.

Image

Hello, Mr. Ghost, what are you up to?

Ghost: I’m trying to go back inside the crypt, but you’re in my way.

Sorry…moving on.

Image

Absol and Don Loratho have become best friends. Don keeps inviting Absol to come over and hang out.

Absol: It’s so much fun talking to you, Don!

Don: Man, I have such a great bod.

Image

Don: I guess you’re pretty good looking too, Absol.

Absol: Yay, approval!

Image

And then Absol tried to impersonate a celebrity. Not sure who he was going for, but I don’t think Don was too impressed.

Image

Hey, Absol, guess what?

Image

That’s right, she finally grew up! I have graciously spared you the copious amounts of flirting it took to get them to be boyfriend and girlfriend. I thought since they were both unflirty, it would take more time.

Betty: Oh, Abby, I love you so much!

Absol: There, I wooed her. Can I go to bed now?

Image

Oh, goodie, she comes with her own guitar. Now I don’t have to buy her one.

Image

Out of bed, Absol, I want a Saturday wedding!

Absol: Marry me?

Betty: Oh my gosh…

Image

Betty: YES!

Yay! Finally, we can bring in gen 1! well, not till tomorrow, but still! I was really expecting Absol’s waiting period to be more productive…he’s only level 5 in handiness and 2 or 3 in logic….oh well, he still has plenty of time.

Image

Like Betty’s makover? I had to use master controller cause for some reason the “ask to move in” option wasn’t showing up. And before you say anything, I know she’s not Betty Kanto yet, but she will be shortly.

Image

Nothing went on, I promise. She just stayed the night cause it was really late.

Absol: Toilet’s broken again….

Betty: I want chicken….

I forgot to get a picture of it, but Betty decides that she’s gonna go graduate instead of get married.

Betty: I’ll be back in time, I promise!

You better be…

Image

Look who our first guest is, guys. Shana. I invited all Absol’s co-workers cause he’s best friends with them all. Gosh, she lost weight.

Shana: Are you regretting not choosing me now?

Nope.

Image

This fine gentleman is Henry McGlum, Absol’s boss. Doesn’t he look just delighted to be here?

Image

Don, stop flirting with our guests!

Image

What a party, huh?

Image

I should’ve had Absol play against him, but I kept expecting Betty to be home any second.

Image

Shana: You know you want this, Abby.

Absol: What a beautiful day for a wedding.

Cute Absol, completely oblivious. She kept trying to flirt with him ALL NIGHT. It was ridiculous. And she even has a boyfriend now…Shana really is everyone’s crazy ex…

Image

Fatima, lovely to see you again. Now where’s your daughter?

Image

Vadim: I expect grandbabies, stat!

Patience, Vadim, they aren’t even married yet.

Image

Betty: I’m here! Sorry I’m late. Guess what hun, they named me valedictorian.

Absol: But you never did any homework.

Betty: I know. Weird, huh?

About time, missy. Absol had just gotten the “missed the wedding bells” moodlet. It was really rather depressing…

Image

Betty’s parents seem very happy that their little girl is marrying a man with no money and a crap house.

Image

Henry doesn’t seem too interested.

Henry: I’m happy on the inside.

Image

Don was all choked up. He was crying more than anyone.

Don: I love weddings…so beautiful….

Then why don’t you settle down and have one yourself?

Image

Shana was sitting away from it all. She was upset, so she acted like she didn’t care. I think she even laughed a little bit. But in the end, I’m pretty sure she was cheering with all the others. Now for wedding spam!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Shut up….it’s my first wedding party in Sims 3…I never wanted to throw one because I wanted an arch and a cake….anyways, that’s done. Now on to business.

Image

Wait…who’s this?

Yvette: So…tired….

Then go home and stop messing with my toilet.

Image

Great, now that everybody’s gone, make babies, you two!

Image

Chimes. Excellent.

Well guys, thanks for reading up to this point, assuming you did. I hope you liked it so far. I know I’ve enjoyed writing it, even if I’m pretty sure I kept switching tenses, and that bothers me, but it’s taken the entire day to finish cause I kept getting interrupted, so I’m not writing this again. Let me know how I’m doing so far, constructive criticism would be lovely, and also leave name suggestions for the baby (or hopefully babies). The theme for gen 1 is Viridian, so think of bluish green ones, kay? And again, if you’ve read up to this point, thanks so much πŸ™‚ I can’t wait to meet the new generation, and I hope you’re all excited too!

Next Chapter

6 thoughts on “0.1: A Pure White Beginning

  1. Yay! I love pokemon!
    You are going to do the cities in order right?
    I also kind of expected you to choose Kanto pokemon only but Abosol is not kanto…
    My favorite kanto blusish green pokemon…man there an’t many are there? There are plenty of blue..a few green. I can only think of Ivysaur. S/he is blueish green.
    I’m going to go grab my pokedex/gameguide.
    I was right, that’s pretty much it for Kanto. they are either very blue or very green.
    well, if you don’t mind johto, there are a few. Sneasel, Misdreavus and Tyranitar are kind of…
    but my favorite blueish green is Celebi. Awww she is so cute!

    BTW, all my name suggestions will come from Kanto or Johto. I’m old school pokemon, and I don’t like anything past Johto. πŸ˜‰

    Anyway..keep going because I love this idea! Following you now!

    p.s, sorry for the monster long comment.

    • Oh my gosh, yay, my first comment! Thanks so much for reading! I was originally gonna do just Kanto pokemon, but it was too hard to get the colors to match…I’ll definitely keep your name suggestions in mind, and I agree, Celebi is adorable πŸ˜€ Thanks again, both for commenting and following!

  2. I don’t watch PokΓ©mon, so I won’t ever be able to return the favour and suggest names, but that won’t stop me from reading, and enjoying this legacy!

    I love throwback sims from the earlier Sims games and I’m happy that the founder has chosen Betty Newbie, nee Simnovitch, as his spouse. She was the very first sim I played way back when Sims 1 was released so happy memories there …

    Also, Mr. Heartbreaker Don Lothario is the last person I’d expect to cry at weddings! Maybe he was scared that his current girlfriend was going to catch the bouquet?!

    • Thanks for reading and commenting πŸ™‚ Pokemon isn’t for everyone, but it’s great that you’re still enjoying this legacy nonetheless.
      I love Betty too, and I really miss her…Gala’s just that great a spouse compared to her…
      I was surprised that he cried at the wedding too! Lol, he probably was afraid his girlfriend would catch the bouquet XD
      Thanks again for commenting!

  3. Pingback: 0.2: Thinking of Babies | Kanto Legacy

Leave a Reply

